We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobo's Drive-In

Bobo's Drive-In
2300 S.W. 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 234-4511
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 308 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Topeka
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Iconic place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you're into nostalgia, then this is a definite must-stop for you. It's been around for years and years (50's), and the food is always great. The apple pie is one of the things that MUST be on your list of eats when you stop by. If you haven't bee here, go. If you have been there before, go again!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Classic Drive-In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

It is exactly what you'd expect from a "classic drive in" the burgers the fries and rings were good, but the homemade root beer was outstanding. Small dine I setting and the traffic just kept coming and going. Well worth the stop into town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BETTER DAYS FOR "BOBO'S" DRIVE IN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'm a long time (40+) year supporter of Bobo Drive Inn in Topeka. I must say the last 2-3 times I've eaten at the 10th Street restaurant it has been very dissapointing. These owners need a wake up call that the food has fallen below par for them. I should have sent my chili dog back...not good or worth the cost.

PLEASE.....what a shame things are not the same.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Historic landmark”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stop by and get a pic, maybe get a shake or a rootbeer, but do not get a burger! I travel all over the U.S. and try and "eat" the culture. This was highly reviewed, so I wanted to try it out. I ordered a spainish burger, double cheeseburger, coneydog, onion rings and a chocolate milkshake. My plan was to try a lot of the menu and review it on here, not to eat it all. In my opinion the shake and the onion rings were average, nothing special, but good. I started with the spainish burger I took 3 bites and I couldnt stomach it anymore. The meat was terrible. I pulled out the double cheeseburger and after 2 bites I had to throw it away. The meat was gross. Thank God I still had the coney to eat. It was a normal coney, but because of the trash I had just eaten this tasted like the best coney ever. I will give them an out and say that somehow they may have served me old meat or bad meat, but either way DISGUSTING!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love It !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The apple pie is awesome and the hamburgers are pretty good too ! We heard that Food Network had been here so we stopped in when going thru Topeka on vacation...it was worth it :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo's Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Bobo's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobo's Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.