We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud cheap & lowclass you'd exspect a Hooker beside each room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Inn & Suites
3802 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Topeka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loud cheap & lowclass you'd exspect a Hooker beside each room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 via mobile

Um I really didn't enjoy a my stay because of the loud music I constantly had to put up with management took care of 1 situation but allowed another situation to rise which doesn't show caring 4 his guest breakfast they went as cheap as possible slices of bread and choices of jelly

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

While not all people who stayed there were bad, many were. Young kids running loose all hours of the night smoking pot in the laundry room and begging for money and food. Roaches in the rooms. The beds must be nearly as old and nasty as the hotel. The bedding is horribly stained or just plain dirty, I couldn't really tell. Bathtubs were nasty. The list of everything wrong is never ending.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I live in Topeka and have never stayed here but I have to visit this place frequently as a law enforcement officer. This place is filled with lots of people of a somewhat "shady" persuasion since they rent out the rooms on a weekly basis. The place is nasty and disgusting and does not represent the city of Topeka in a manner that is acceptable. Find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Stay Away....worst hotel ever! Service was awful...they wouldnt do anything about the stained blood on our sheets! The bath tub had three large holes in the tub where the faucett was changed out but they didnt fix the holes in ALL three of the rooms we rented. Very scarey staying there too....cant believe they spray paint with stencil the name of the hotel very largely across the front of the refrigerator, microwave and TV.. there were items in the rooms that said Holiday Inn, Ramada Inn and Regency Inn. What they steal stuff from other hotels to furnish theres......DREADFUL experience!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Absolutely the WORST excuse for a hotel ever. The rooms date back to the early 1970's. Paper thin walls. The smoke detecter kept "chirping" (indicating a low battery). There are these stupid mirrors on the wall next to the beds that make me think of low budget porn films. The NON SMOKING rooms smell like ashtrays. Sticky floors. Holes in the walls AND in the shower. DIRTY SHEETS! Worn out mattresses. Stinky, recycled soap. HARD, HARD water. The non English speaking staff is RUDE. I truly felt that I was in danger.

I would sooner sleep in my car, than to stay in that joint ever again.

NEVER AGAIN!!! I'm firing my travel agent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My family and I needed a cost effective place to stay while visiting relatives and the plaza inn fit the bill quite nicely. We opted for a suite which had spacious double rooms with a full fridge, oven and even a couch. The rooms were clean although the decor seemed a bit out of date. They had free wireless internet so I was able to get online in our room with my laptop. The pool was small but well maintained and they also had a small playground with a slide/jungle gym that my son loved to play on. There was also an interstate on-ramp down the street which made getting around town very easy. All in all it was very pleasant experience and my family will probably be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend and it was horrible.
1. We could not understand the receptionist, huge language barrier.
2. Very Rude people.
3. Dirty, very smelly, hazardous to your health, moldy.
4. Insects, dirty pillow cases and sheets. Holes in the walls and paint everywhere.

We can put up with language barriers, but rude people and a nasty envrionment is just unacceptable. My wife and I will never stay there again, in fact we would prefer to sleep outside where there is fresh air.

In all sincerity please stay clear of this hotel unless your absolutely have no choice. Its not even inexpensive, please look around and get a much better deal.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 3802 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66609
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Inn & Suites offers a great value on extended daily, weekly and monthly stays. This corporate owned Regency Inn & Suites Hotel is just North of the Turnpike, Exit 6 off I-470 and U.S. 75 offers access to Topeka Boulevard. Nestled in the midst of various Food, Beverage, Shopping, Entertainment, and Business related facilities with visibility to Forbes Field Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.