We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Garden”
Review of Olive Garden

1925 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3821
(785) 271-7526
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 304 restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    14
    16
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Olive Garden
See the most recent reviews
Herington, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I attend the Venetian's Day Free meal given to us vets last Sunday 11 Nov 2012. Although the free menu was limited the service was great. I waited for about 15 minutes for a seat quite speedy for such a busy day. The waiter I had could have not been much better. He checked on my quite frequent very good for a extra busy day.
When I asked for a doggie bag not only did he bring it right away not 10 minutes later like some waiters do. He also place all my left overs in a carton and a large enough bag to hold 3 containers.
The only negative I had was the bread stick were not fresh and hot as I usually get a OG. Other was it was a good meal. Can not complain to much after all it was free to us Vets. ;-)
Overall a very nice restaurant for Italy's best food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good soup and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For a chain restaurant I think Olive Garden is pretty darn good. Unending soup and salad and bread sticks. Good lasagna and pasta meals.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

6 years together and this is still one of my wife and I's favorite places to eat on date night. The food is excelent the staff its friendly and efficient and the prices are very reasonable especially since you can get a lunch portion even at night. A+++

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Soup, salad, and breadsticks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a great meal after a long trip. The soup, salad, and breadsticks is a good option if you want something light.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a chain - so there is not a great deal to report. Seen one... seen them all. However, our server was helpful and well trained. The food was as expected. Better than other italian places in town, so we will revisit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.