We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freddy's Frozen Custard

Freddy's Frozen Custard
1050 sW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 291 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbia,IL
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Step back to the old days with flavor you remember. We enjoyed a malt and strawberry sundae. Fast service and prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A little piece of HEAVEN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped for ice cream and there were so many wonderful choices!! Lots and lots of toppings!! Remember your lactase tablets as this is such a great summer time stop! My favorite is still vanilla...:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers and Fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers! Great fries! Something for everyone. Chicken strips, hot dogs, and grilled cheese. Yummy frozen custard too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We like the burgers that they serve, Fresh hamburger is smashed on a hot grill to give the thin burgers a very good flavor. Their signature sandwich is the double cheeseburger which I can recommend. I also like their patty melt with the good grilled onions. The french fries are cut smaller than McDonalds and cooked a little browner, they are good and you get a generous helping. Milk shakes come with a huge diameter straw that preserves your sucker mechanisim!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freddy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.