We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe, excellent coffee, good beers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Monkey Handcrafted Brews

Flying Monkey Handcrafted Brews
1500 SW 17th Street, Topeka, KS
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 304 restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great cafe, excellent coffee, good beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This cafe went in recently right across the street from my office, and I am thrilled it's there! PT's coffee is the best I've ever had and they always have good beer on tap and in bottles. They have great food as well. The prices are reasonable for the very high quality they offer. The setting is nice, both indoor and outdoor seating, plenty of light. The staff is great, very friendly and knowledgable.

A couple of complaints: The music is often louder than I'd like, and I wish they had more kid-friendly menu items.

Overall a great place to grab a drink with friends, sit and work/read/study.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    8
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went to try snag some coffee and a brew. Place was clean, staff was friendly, and I could hear my wife talking across the table from me (what an idea!). We enjoyed this place a lot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The coffee was great. the servers were personable and friendly. Big Kudos to all

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food & great Brews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Whenever I'm in Topeka, I stop by this delightful restaurant! Can't wait to come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Flying Monkey features a number of brews for coffee. It is good stuff, but a little too pricey to be my regular morning stop, with a regular coffee running about $4.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Monkey Handcrafted Brews also viewed

 

Been to Flying Monkey Handcrafted Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Monkey Handcrafted Brews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.