We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6020 S.W. 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Topeka
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stays at the counrty inn are always comfortable. I have been staying for about 3 years now and its probably the best hotel for its price range on the wanamaker strip. Great Breakfast and great staff. The pool is always at a comfortable temperature and hot tub as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
11
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The room was very nice and the staff was top notch. Was greeted with a smile every time I passed the counter and most engaged me in conversation. The breakfast there is really good.

The property is undergoing some renovation to the hallways and pool area so there was some construction but nothing loud to disturb my stay. Progress is good and that will make it look even better. If I had to be very picky about the property (and I mean picky), is there was a weak wireless signal on the 3rd floor. I couldn't get a strong signal as it went in and out. No other issues at all though and room was kept very clean throughout my stay.

A+ rating from me!

Room Tip: Stay on a lower level in the hotel for a strong wireless signal if that is important for watching mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped here from reviews. Room needed updating desperately but it was very clean. The pool and hot tub were old and sort of scary but we're open till midnight. The AC was very noisey and we could hear water running from other rooms. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Cookies and coffee in the lobby were nice. Nice TV and fridge. We would stay again but would want a better rate. Motels in Topeka seem to be pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Mr. Lyndam, we are terribly sorry about the noise. We take full responsibility for this incident and are working to insure that any situation like this will not happen again. After speaking with you today, I thank you for your understanding and we do look forward to having you stay with us again on your next passing through Topeka. Wishing you happy and safe travels, the Country Inns & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

After along drive, this hotel was very welcome oasis. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel was located near many restaurants, gas stations, and stores. I found it was easy to access the highways and it took only a few minutes to get to our destination. The breakfast was good and the business center was a definite plus. The laundry room was larger than most and it had a folding table. It was nice to see that the entire facility is non-smoking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had an opportunity to travel back to Topeka for business and returned to stay at the Country Inn & Suites and it did not disappoint! From the staff to the breakfast and everything in between my visit was great. Sometimes when you stay at the same hotel nine months apart, you might notice things showing some wear and tear, but this was not the case at this Country Inn. It seems to me that the owners and management staff are really striving to continue to update the property and provide a wonderful experience for their guests. I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Great location right off of I-70 and the start of Wanamaker Road where there is much to choose from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I want to personally thank you for the great review for our hotel. It's very satisfying to hear when a guest sees and appreciates the hard work our staff does to assure customer satisfaction.
Priya Sandir
General Manager
6020 sw 10th street
Topeka,ks 66615
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on our trip to Topeka, Kansas. The Desk clerks were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed and even offered us some chocolate chip cookies, which was a nice topper to our day... I would recommend the Hotel to anyone traveling to Topeka, Kansas. it is close to the highway and restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We happen to get a room with a King and a hot tub right in the room, it was a great relief after driving all day. And don't forget the great breakfast that they served, there is a lot to choose from..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
First, I want to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. You had some kind things to say about our property and staff which I greatly appreciate. We strive to be the best of the best and its nice to see our hard work is appreciated.
Thanks Again,
Priya Sandir
General Manager
Country Inns & Suites
Topeka,ks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulda
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed at a ton of country inns and this one is just OK compared to the rest of them. Like so many I have stayed at lately this one was not build as a country inn but the conversion job is not bad. Converted hotels never have enough space for the breakfast area and this one is no exception. But overall it is clean and in decent shape so I would stay again.

The staff was great and I got a very nice note from the manager after I did my online review. It is unfortunate the hotel is not smoke free but he said they are working to get it that way. How hard can it be to put up a sign? I don’t understand why they would do such an extensive remodel and not make it smoke free. We could smell it everywhere we went in the hotel. Just a little but still just a little is like having just a little dog poop in your brownies it ruins everything! The other issue that was not pleasant is the room was hotter than hot when we walked in. It was a 3rd floor room and it was 103 out so it took till about midnight before it was not roasting in there. And the purpose of the reservation is???

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVE S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Priya Sandir
MANAGER
COUNTRY INN
7854789800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West

Address: 6020 S.W. 10th Street, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West Hotel Topeka
Country Inn And Suites Topeka-West
Country Inn Topeka West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Topeka-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.