We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Fries!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Stand

The Burger Stand
1601 S.W. Lane, Topeka, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 308 restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Burger Stand opened on Sept. 8, 2011 in Topeka's College Hill district. The Burger Stand features 2 bars with pool and ping pong tables. Seating for 270 inside with room for another 40-50 on the out-door patio. Specialty burgers with regular and sweet potato french fries.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Burger Stand several times. We usually get a Kobe burger and share it with a generous order of fries. Unless you are really hungry, this will fill you up. Try the Truffle Fries with various dipping sauces, they give you enough for two.

The ambiance is rather spartan, but we will keep coming back. They have ping pong and a pool table in the back, for those who want to stay and play. Good food, good value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    32
    21
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our whole family enjoyed the burgers and the sweet potato fries! The cost is more than usual but the quality was excellent!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Inovative for Topeka Ks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

People complain about the price of the burgers but you get what you pay for. Quality! My favorite fries are the Truffle oil and parmesan and sweet potatoes. I do not care for the tofu fries. Good selection of beers and check out the back room for a game of pool.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Comfort Food, Elevated.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sometimes the simplest food is the best food, right? But that doesn't mean simple food should be plain. Well, the Burger Stand takes the simplicity of the burger joint to a whole other level.

They have a great selection of beers. They have burgers, but they also have vegetarian options, and corn dogs, and non-beef burgers. And when you read the menu, it's all so tempting. They do a bunch of different varieties of french fries, and the ones I had were amazing.

If I'm in Topeka again, this is the first place I'll think of going to eat at. Simple food, but packed with flavor, at a very affordable price. Just an awesome place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is amazing. Great beers on tap, and in bottles. Awesome burgers, delicious vegetarian options, great kids items, and all at an exceptional value. We go back again and again. If you are looking for a good burger in Topeka, this is it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Stand also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.