We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers for a decent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Stand

The Burger Stand
1601 S.W. Lane, Topeka, KS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 314 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Burger Stand opened on Sept. 8, 2011 in Topeka's College Hill district. The Burger Stand features 2 bars with pool and ping pong tables. Seating for 270 inside with room for another 40-50 on the out-door patio. Specialty burgers with regular and sweet potato french fries.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers for a decent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This place is the bomb!!!! The burgers are good and juicy and the sweet potato fries are delicious! If you are wanting a great tasting burger with a great atmosphere, you better try this place out.

The back room with the ping pong tables and arcade games along with the bar is a great place to hang out with friends and have a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Burgers are great, salads are too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

my favorite burger is "the smoke". There fries are top notch. The fries alone can be a meal. I love the granny salad. it also can be a meal in and of itself. Love sitting at the bar, its spacious and has an inviting feeling. the staff is another reason to visit this place, and to top the list. they have ping pong tables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers in T-town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was so impressed with my recent trip to the burger stand. I ordered the Greek burger. Feta cheese, sun dried tomatoes, olive tapenade, and local greens top a made to order patty, and a butter toasted bun rounds out this creation of magnificence. Not only are the burgers delicious, but to pair them with truffle fries is a must! The staff is super friendly, super helpful, and always greet you with a smile. I will definitely be going back to try a few different menu items and to enjoy a hip and welcoming environment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent food. Very creative, unique burgers and other items. Always a great selection of beer on tap and in bottles. Friendly staff. A bit pricey, but worth it for the high quality.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unique & Yummy Burgers & Fries!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have eaten at this Place several times. The menu is varied, with items I haven't found in other Topeka restaurants. I especially love the Greek Burger...& the beer battered, freshly made, onion rings.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Stand also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.