We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice place to stay. Our rooms were very clean and large, hotel staff were very friendly and the hot breakfast was very filling. The pool and hot tub was well kept. The beds was very soft and the hotel was easy to find. The hotel did offer room service however we did not get this. My daughter is unable to drink sodas and the vending machine only had sodas however the staff turned on the juice dispenser and left it on for her all night. This was very impressive to me. If traveling thru Topeka I will stay here again. The only down side was the wireless internet was down but that is was very minor to us and did not affect our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Even tough the hotel is only a few years, I won't stay there again. Our group of 8 to 10 room rate was the same discounted price as my AAA rate. The group clerk handling our reservation was fairly helpful but the hotel operates with a "minimal", less than customer friendly staff. The building looks boring and cheaply built with absolutely no landscaping or ambience. The one elevator was inconvenient and "extremely" slow and there were rowdy children loudly stomping up and down the stairs. The bathroom was poorly lit and the shower curtain was not long enough which leaked a lot of water on the floor. Even tough my bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, I wish I had been at The Senate Suites where my other family members stayed. I didn't stay there so I can't personally review the accommodations, but the hotel is a beautiful, historic building, their two bedroom suite was large, the bathroom modern, and because I paid the tab, I know it cost less than my boring hotel room.

Room Tip: Don't stay above the second floor unless you have lots of time to wait on the elevator or want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sue F,

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is unfortunate you were not fully satisfied with our hotel, but I am pleased you did find your room clean and your bed comfortable. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, and your feedback will help us to do so.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is apparent that the owners went the extra mile when building this hotel as there are lots of nice upgrades, like the tile in the shower and even the trash can (heavier and nicer than the plastic model you find at most hotels). It's these somewhat minor details that impressed me during our very short stay. The bed was super comfy and cozy, the elevators were clean, and everything was in great shape. Our room faced the highway but it is set back far enough that we didn't hear any road noise. It is a little off the beaten path for most Topeka activities but it was worth the drive. The room seemed very clean, but my only criticism was that there were some black scuff marks on one wall that could probably be removed with some elbow grease. Otherwise it was a very nice hotel and we will definitely be back during our next Topeka stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a very large room with a microwave and a fridge - nice additions when bringing leftovers back. The hotel seemed brand new, it was so clean. A pool and a hot tub with an extensive weight room make it one of the best hotels I've been in for awhile - and at a very affordable price. Richard at the front desk was very accommodating to our needs also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All the rooms were very nice and new. There were several restaurants that were extremely close to the hotel. there was also a walking path just to the south of the hotel passed the townhouses that came in very handy for morning walksl

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights this week when I traveled to North Topeka for business. My room was very large and included a sitting area (with couch and chair) and a kitchenette. The room, and the hotel overall, was very clean, updated and well-maintained. Staff were helpful and pleasant.The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked - decent, but not great tasting. If I was in the area I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here a while ago for one of our sons tournaments. The rooms were spacious, as well as they were very clean. Everyone there was in good spirits and were very helpful with any questions that we had about the surrounding area. I was very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Address: 601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.