We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed one night there because it was close to our event that evening. Front desk staff hardly spoke more than two words, not rude but definitely not very friendly. Room was clean, but would stay at Hyatt Place next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We apologize for the inconvience that you encountered during your stay. We have made some positive changes to our management and front desk staff. If you are in the Topeka area again we would really like for you to give our hotel another chance. Hope all of your next HIE stays are excellent!

Thank you,
Chara McKee
Sales Manager HIE North Topeka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We checked in at 11pm with 3 small sleeping children. After carrying up the luggage and tucking in the babies, discovered that the bathroom had not been cleaned. BM in the toilet, dirty sink, food in the refridgerator. Disgusting!! Too tired to move the babies and switch rooms, so I cleaned the bathroom and had to flush 3 times. Not Happy! Called the front desk the next morning and talked to the manager, but he did nothing. In fact when we went to check in he ran to the back room so we couldnt talk to him. Definitely won't stay there again. Too bad because the night desk help was very friendly and the hotel appeared to be a nice one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Toni S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel room given to you. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received from the Manager on Duty. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean. The pool and spa were great. We were very disappointed that when we went for coffee at 7:00 am it had not been made. Not a great way to start the day if you ask me. The breakfast was standard fare and expectations were met breakfast wise. Nice and quiet location of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear mistygreen66,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our location nice and quiet and our hotel nice and clean. I have taken note of your comments regarding coffee in the morning and wish to thank you for your feedback. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again thank you for you review.

Sincerely,
Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed having a good night's sleep--quiet location away from city traffic. Staff friendly and helpful. Would most definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to you staying at our property in the near future! Hope all of your next HIE stays are excellent!



Thank you,
Chara McKee
Sales Manager HIE North Topeka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was on a business trip and needed a "cheap" place for the night. I thought this was going to be fine...like the other times but I was in for a nice surprise. While hard to find at first, it was worth the trouble. My room was ready and I went to it to find a surprise. The room was amazing! It had a couch, room, and was very clean. I could not get over the room as it was well appointed and comfortable. One other nice item was the quiet. Sometimes Holiday Inns are so busy that the doors opening and closing and the traffic makes for a long night. However, this one was so quiet that I was able to rest on a wonderful bed.
I don't know if all the Holiday Inns are being revamped but this one is good.

Room Tip: Ask for those on the upper levels away from the activities for better rest. All the rooms have wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we strive to make all stays enjoyable and guest comments are very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I actually slept, which is something I rarely do at a hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly, but not overly helpful. When we asked about a pizza place that would deliver to the hotel they didn't have much to offer. No menus, only one suggestion and that was a chain pizza restaurant. Most hotels we stay at have more information about local restaurants and even have menus for those restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business and do learn from our customers comments and suggestions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were actually surprised that this hotel was as nice as it was considering the area didn't look all that great. I would recommend to anyone passing through Topeka, KS. The room was very large and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the beds were comfy. I wish I could have tried the pool and hot tub but our time was limited. There weren't many choices for the breakfast, but it was good. Check in and check out was easy and quick. All in all, a good hotel.

Room Tip: I'm not sure why we got the wheel chair accessible room, but I didn't mind because the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for the comments, the satisfaction of our guests are the most imporatant of our job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Address: 601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.