We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"First Timer"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HuHot Mongolian Grill

HuHot Mongolian Grill
5900 SW Huntoon St, Ste E, Topeka, KS 66604-2289
785-271-8190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 310 Restaurants in Topeka
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"First Timer"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice restaurant. Kid friendly. We enjoyed the food & service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We love the whole experience of going to HuHot, getting to make your own plate and watching them cook it. They also have some very good appetizers. My husband's family lives in Topeka and this used to be our go-to restaurant every time we visited, but now there is one in OKC! =))

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Um, maybe....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Let me start by saying that I love Mongolian Grill. I am a big fan of Ghengis Grill and eat there often. Hu Hot is a different story. This restaurant needs to be commended though on the fact that I told them I have a seafood allergy and they basically set-up a MASH unit on the grill to make sure I didn't get my food mixed with anyone else's. The selection of items, sauces and vegetables left alot ot be desired. I wasn't happy with the cleanliness of the buffet line either. The server was OK, but didn't do anything over the top great. The Egg Drop soup was TERRIBLE, so don't waste your time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“All you can eat and it's good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a Mongolian restaurant where you pick up anything and everything you want to be stir fried and take it to the cooks. They place you food on a large round grill and you move around the grill until your dinner is ready for you. You take your feast to your table, gobble it down, and head back for more. All of this in a very classy atmosphere with great drinks and very helpful servers. Don't miss it, and take the kids - they will love it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Even my kids love this place! They get to choose what they want in their own plates and its always a treat for them to watch it cooked to order! The smores dessert is wonderful for the kids!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HuHot Mongolian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.