We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 SW Wanamaker Road, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was my first time at the Sleep Inn. Excellent location right off of I-70, very easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helped right away, answering most questions before I even asked them. I stayed in a King Room which was perfect for one individual, but may have been a little cramped with two plus their luggage. Great desk space was provided in room as well as excellent lighting and plenty of outlets for charging different electronic devices. The room was very clean and had all amenities one needs. The only 'compliant' I had about the room, was the water pressure being low in the shower, but other than that I was very impressed and will look forward to traveling here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank You for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We take pride in our customer service and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do encourage you to upgrade to one of our King Suites on your next stay. You will find that our Suites are very spacious and come equipped with a sitting area and a extra desk with plenty of space for your business needs. I appreciate you for bringing the water pressure issue in your room to our attention. I will have our maintenance staff look into it immediately. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on our service and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
37
24
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

First time at Sleep Inn. Good location off of I-70. Check-in was very easy. Friendly clerk. We had a king room that was clean and neat but very small. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower not a tub. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. We would stay again but maybe get a suite next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my first time at a Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. I had a king studio room and there was a love seat and coffee table in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem is when you are sitting on the love seat watching TV, the TV does not swivel so you are looking at it at an angle. The room was quiet. They had a hot breakfast which was good. I would stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Sleep Inn is newly-remodeled and a very comfortable motel, one of the two best of my two week budget trip. The check-in clerk was friendly and gave good advice for a locally-owned restaurant dinner. The room felt fresh and was very comfortable, especially the bed. But if you like a tub, be aware that the rooms have only showers - at least mine did. The hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed and complimented us on our comfortable rooms, brand new mattress’s and our hot breakfast buffet. It is our credo to please our guest here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, so next time you’re in town we would like to upgrade you to one of our suites that does possess a tub and shower. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you once again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and beds were great. Gentleman at front desk was very polite and helpful. Very convenient to I70 yet didn't hear the traffic noise. Great place to stay. Only issue was a yappy dog in the next room which quieted down when the owners returned.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and brand new mattresses while you stayed with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and I personally apologize for the issue regarding the dog. We strongly encourage you to notify the front desk if a future problem arises during your next stay, for our staff would be happy to take care of the issue for you. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Diandre was the front desk person we dealt with. He was super nice and very professional. The owner is lucky to have an employee like Diandre. Very nice room, comfortable bed. Wasn't crazy about the pillows-a bit too thick for me but my husband was ok with them. Room was clean and very well appointed-nice remodel job! I would recommend this motel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for your kind words regarding our hotel. Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites we take customer service very seriously and I am very pleased to hear your superb comments regarding DeAndre’s demeanor and professionalism. He is a great asset to our team and I will definitely pass the praise onto him. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize DeAndre, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good value for the money, but the walls are painfully thin- you can hear every word your neighbor is saying. Also the pillows are so small and thin that we didn't sleep well. I wouldn't spend more than 75 bucks for this place though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-05250, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to fill out an online survey. Your opinion and views are important and valuable to us. We apologize that you had to experience a noisy neighbor, while staying at our establishment. We are currently looking into ways to sound proof our rooms that have adjoining doors to make our guests stay more pleasant. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you travel thru Kansas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1024 SW Wanamaker Road, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sleep Inn facility has undergone a complete top to bottom renovation in the past year, so everything is new, fresh and up to date, right down to the new top of the line Sealy Posturepedic mattresses and 37 inch flat screen TVs! We offer a convenient location at 1024 SW Wanamaker Road, with easy access to I-70 and I 470 and less than 3 miles from over 50 restaurants, lots of shopping, the Kansas Museum of History, two recreation centers, movie theaters, Gage Park, the Topeka Zoo, Hills Bark Park and more! Our facility features a business center, exercise room, guest laundry, a large indoor heated pool and spa. We have ice machines, vending machines for snacks, sodas and bottled water. Our lobby elevator will take you to the upper levels. We can also help by providing some of those little things you may have forgotten. Our experienced, knowledgeable staff is here to help you in any way we can 24 hours a day! Our guests are treated to a free hot and delicious Morning Medley Breakfast while they catch the morning news on the flat screen TV in our comfortable breakfast area featuring a broad variety of breakfast favorites and of course fresh, hot coffee. We offer comfortable rooms with microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, free high speed Internet and those great 37' TVs. We are Also a pet friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Topeka
Topeka Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.