We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They smoke their meat for the week-end. Favorite is the BBQ Briskett. Buy it plain, heat with favorite BBQ sauce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herman's Meat & Deli

Herman's Meat & Deli
2825 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66614-1516
785-273-8481
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 309 restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“They smoke their meat for the week-end. Favorite is the BBQ Briskett. Buy it plain, heat with favorite BBQ sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Custom-cut meats. We have bought their meat packages and gotten the steaks for the holidays. This is a great gift. They will smoke your turkey for you and have it ready for the holiday. BBQ Briskett is one of our favorites. Buy it plain and heat it up with your favorite BBQ sauce. Homemade chili is really good. Daily lunches during the week are made there and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    9
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The subject says it all. This is my go-to place for a great cut of meat. They are also very open to doing special orders.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Went in for first time for some hamburger to grill. Prices were reasonable and they had two blends of hamburger to choose from. However, the meat at the Farmer's Market is far superior. For a place specializing in meat, I would expect it to be exceptional. I will try them again for steaks and report back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great quality meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

If I am going to have a special dinner I get my meat at Herman's. Love the freshness and their willing help.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best steaks & meats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you want to purchase the best steaks in town for your grill this is the place! Always high quality.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Herman's Meat & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herman's Meat & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.