We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET AND CLEAN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Topeka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% off - AAA
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
TULSA, United States
1 review
“QUIET AND CLEAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location right b etween 75 and 70. Easy to get to and from high ways. Very clean room. The people at the front desk were very pleasent and quick. I would stay here again if I were to go back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    57
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
30
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was extremely quick. Just near handed me my key as I walked in. Staff was nice & friendly. Property was clean. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Overall good experience with no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north canton ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is an excellent example of Hilton's attempt to provide an outstanding accommodation for travelers. this stay was my second time at this facility. having a desire for an extra clean room, I feel the staff meet and exceed this personal requirement. the breakfast presentation gives a variety of choice and it is tasty. the effort of all members of the staff shows. thank you.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ran away from Lawrence Springhill Marriot to Hampton inn. The experience was great. The hotel is very clean, the front desk people were very nice (they changed my room frim 2 queens to a king size bed). No noise, no bad smells, super comfortable beds. Great!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. The property overall looked like it had been remodeled within the last couple years. The hotel's complimentary breakfast was fine with a wide selection of items. The staff was helpful and the check in process was quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a business traveler I've stayed in many hotels. Those within the Hilton chain, and particularly this Hampton, were superior in every way. Staff was polite, smiling and efficient. Well located near many restaurants, highway exit, I'd recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is relatively new, very attractive, clean, and comfortable. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and helpful both when I made my reservation and during my stay. The free buffet breakfast is first-rate, with just about anything you could want, including delicious fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits, pastries, yogurt, juices, etc. My room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed, room-darkening drapes, a good temperature control system, a mini fridge and a microwave (much appreciated amenities, as I usually bring food/snacks/wine with me). Plenty of towels were provided in the attractive bathroom. The large shower had one drawback...very poor water pressure on all of the settings, in part because the fixed shower head is extremely high up on the wall. I wish all motels/hotels had the kind of shower head that can be removed from the wall and used separately, as that makes it much easier to rinse those hard-to-reach areas, especially for women. The only "sour note" in my stay was the conduct of the other guests (one large family with several children) in the pool and hot tub area, which is small, but attractive and clean, and towels are provided. There is also bathroom and shower in the area. There are rules of conduct and safety posted on the walls, but they were completely disregarded by the family I "shared" the area with. The children were screaming, running, jumping, diving, and being thrown up in the air and across the pool by their dad. In that enclosed area, their piercing screams were magnified 1000 times. It was difficult for me have room to even do laps, as the pool is small, and the underwater stairs take up a fair part of the space I was "allotted." Also, bodies were hurling/being hurled everywhere, so I had to be alert every moment. You haven't lived until you've been in a small hot tub with three other adults and 3-4 kids, one in diapers (ugh, especially in a hot tub). One of the older children kept swimming (fully submerged and kicking) across the small expanse, in the midst of all those bodies. The parents were very lax in enforcing any rules of safety or reasonable conduct in a public area. The kids were running everywhere, and jumping in and out of the pool and hot tub every few minutes. And yes, I did try to time being in either the hot tub or pool when they weren't, but that was impossible. I was told by the desk clerk that the hotel does not have jurisdiction over the conduct of people in the pool area, and that there was nothing they could have done about that. This is the ONLY reason I rated the service as "very good" rather than "excellent," because in all other areas, the staff was excellent. And being a Hilton Honors guest, I was able to get a late check out, and found some quiet time in the pool area the next morning (Sunday). I rated the location down a notch because it is somewhat difficult to get to the motel as it is tucked fairly far off the main road, and because it was about a 20-minute drive to the hot-air balloon fest at Lake Shawnee. But there is a dearth of decent hotels/motels closer. One of my most important criteria for anywhere I stay is a clean and working indoor hot tub/pool area, and unfortunately, hotels closer to where I needed to be either did not have that, or they were broken or under construction.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#2 Business Hotel in Topeka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.