We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Topeka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, friendly service, easy access. The walk in shower in my room was a very nice amenity. Bedding is comfortable, clean and attractive. Bed is comfortable. Gym had basic equipment, but was not clean or well maintained, that could be improved. Other than that, no complaints. I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! Until than, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    74
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
90
43
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We only stayed for a quick overnight on a road trip but the front desk staff was great. We had no problems checking in even though we arrived after 11pm. Breakfast was very good and had a great variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! Until than, we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is one of the top five Hampton Inns that I've stayed at in the USA. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and goes above and beyond what I generally find at the majority of hotels. The location is great with tons of food choices and right next to the mall if you need to shop for anything. This is probably the best hotel that you could stay at in the area but I marked it as "Very Good" vs. "Excellent" because I prefer a Doubletree or a Hilton when available. Beyond my words, this facility is generally sold out Monday through Thursday nights over a week in advance so it's apparent that I'm not the only business traveler that sees the value of staying at this property when in Topeka.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have another Hilton hotel in the area in the near future so that all of our Hilton honors can enjoy the rewards that come with being a Hilton honors member. It would also help our Mon. - Thurs. travelers, find a room at a Hilton Family hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Breakfast could be improved. I like Garden Inn's better due to the breakfast other than that this hampton is ver nice I like the king rooms with the walk in shower. I wish more hotels offered walk in showers

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is located close to plenty of places to eat. It is very clean and mostly updated. The staff is very friendly. I wish they would update the workout room, it desperately needs an upgrade. I will stay here every time my job brings me to Topeka.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we greatly appreciate the feed back and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We understand that the fitness world is constantly changing and we hope to have upgraded equipment in the coming months. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One night stay, excellent staff and very clean facilities, excellent complimentary breakfast. Commons area very clean and modern, parking clean and secure. Landscaping very nice and convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we greatly appreciate the feed back and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our efforts to keep our hotel well maintain are being noticed and are even more thrill that our guest are feeling more comfortable while staying with us! Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

After a long day's drive from Colorado we checked into the beautiful Hampton Inn in Topeka. The location is great, in a corporate park near the interstate but in a quiet and pretty location. The staff was helpful , the room was large, clean and comfortable, and the amenities, like breakfast , were appreciated. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door just a short walk away. This was a delightful find for two road-weary travellers. If in the Topeka area I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we greatly appreciate the feed back and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.We are glad to read that our guest are benefiting from the hotel's location and that our neighbor Crackel Barrell is a huge benefactor. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.