We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stayover Spot in Topeka” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Topeka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% off - AAA
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Topeka
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Stayover Spot in Topeka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Reasonably convenient location off city freeway ring behind Cracker Barrel. Facilities relatively new and sounds from freeway not heard inside hotel. Check-in was a little bumpy as the night clerk said he could not offer me the same rate as I had online. I was unable to send on the road, and the clerk would not give me the lower price, so I had to stand in lobby and make reservation in front of front desk, which was a little ridiculous. He did honor lower price though. We did get a nice room, very clean and certainly up to customary high Hampton standards. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast also very good and checkout was smooth. I did use pool and spa, which were very nice, except, spa did not go off on its own. I assume this would be fixed. Nonetheless, aside from trying to make online reservations earlier, I would still return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We strive to improve in any way we can and our guest feedback is crucial for our success. I understand the inconvenience of having to book reservation online to receive the online promotion rates but unfortunately there is no way around this. We are glad to read that the remainder of your stay was excellent and I have advised our head engineer of the spa concern. He will see what he can do and have it functioning correctly for your next visit in Topeka!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    54
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
73
28
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was newer. It was very nice, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very accommodating. Breakfast wasfine. Management should probably looking into improved security. While we were packing up vehicles to leave, we talked with another guests who had his vehicle broken into overnight. Apparently 2 vehicles were broken into. Thankfully we did not experience any problems. Nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we understand your concern about the car break ins and hopefully in the future we will have some cameras. I would like to clarifiy a few things for the readers of your review so that they do not single out our hotel. None of the hotel in Topeka, have any kind of security in their parking lots. Car break ins happen pretty much at every Hotel in Topeka. It is important for our guest to conceal or take down any valuables they may have in their vechiles and not to leave anything valuable in open sight.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will continue to work towards improving in any way possible and our guest feedback is crucial for our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and right off the highway. Clerk gave us a 10% off coupon to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. Comfortable beds. Free wi-fi and HBO. Even got a great deal by booking online. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and comfortable...very accommodating staff...breakfast was good, pool was very clean and the kids enjoyed immensely. Fantastic price....will definitely stay here again! Wish wish wish they had the king room here though!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel rates as one of the better Hampton Inns we have experienced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was better than most we have had at similar hotels. Pool area and whirlpool are clean. Will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Topeka and hope to see you again in the near future! Until than we hope you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, La
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a fairly new motel. Rooms were standard size, very nicely decorated and modern. Our room also had a micro and fridge which some Hamptons don't have. Beds were super comfortable, and the gym was definently above average. Hamptons seem to have some of the best brekfasts around and this was no exception. The motel is located on a very busy intersection, and is somewhat hard to actually get to, even though we could see it from the highway. Surprisingly, we weren't bothered by highway noise. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived very early in Topeka, I called the motel and asked if we could check in early (noon). The staff person told us she would immediately get our room cleaned and it would be ready when we arrived! These are the kind of touches you really appreciate when you're on a long trip.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to assist our guest in any way we can. It brightens my day, knowing that a simple act such as having a room clean for an early arrival gets noticed. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and until than we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn in Topeka, KS. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the thermostat had been set to cool the room (outside temp was 102 degrees). We walked to the Cracker Barrel for dinner since it was so close by and we were tired. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are a very fortunate hotel, we have a lot of great resturants near by that are within walking distance and are glad you enjoyed an afternoon walk to the Crackle Barrel. We greatly apreciate the time you took to fill out a review! We hope you guys are well and plan on seeing us again in the near future!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#2 Business Hotel in Topeka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.