We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks new inside and out...enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Topeka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looks new inside and out...enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel rates as one of the better Hampton Inns we have experienced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was better than most we have had at similar hotels. Pool area and whirlpool are clean. Will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Topeka and hope to see you again in the near future! Until than we hope you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    64
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
36
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, La
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a fairly new motel. Rooms were standard size, very nicely decorated and modern. Our room also had a micro and fridge which some Hamptons don't have. Beds were super comfortable, and the gym was definently above average. Hamptons seem to have some of the best brekfasts around and this was no exception. The motel is located on a very busy intersection, and is somewhat hard to actually get to, even though we could see it from the highway. Surprisingly, we weren't bothered by highway noise. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. When we arrived very early in Topeka, I called the motel and asked if we could check in early (noon). The staff person told us she would immediately get our room cleaned and it would be ready when we arrived! These are the kind of touches you really appreciate when you're on a long trip.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to assist our guest in any way we can. It brightens my day, knowing that a simple act such as having a room clean for an early arrival gets noticed. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and until than we wish you safe travels and a bless day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn in Topeka, KS. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the thermostat had been set to cool the room (outside temp was 102 degrees). We walked to the Cracker Barrel for dinner since it was so close by and we were tired. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are a very fortunate hotel, we have a lot of great resturants near by that are within walking distance and are glad you enjoyed an afternoon walk to the Crackle Barrel. We greatly apreciate the time you took to fill out a review! We hope you guys are well and plan on seeing us again in the near future!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameron92
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were coming back from a family Colorado trip and stayed at this lodge. My 2 granddaughters stated with us. It was very enjoyable. It is typical Hampton. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately my daughter & family did not make reservations in time and had to stay at Country Inn and Suites. They experienced the exact opposite of what Hampton gave us; filth, hair in bed, hair in shower, dirty spread. AND, they were not compensated for their discomfort. The manager was rude and uncaring. By the time they got in it was too late to find another hotel and too late to continue on. She said next time she make sure she has called and reserved at Hampton Inn. All I can say is; 'Thanks Hampton'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback. We greatly appreciate all the warm comments and are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always look for areas where we can improve and our guest feedback is crucial for us to succeed. Again thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Hampton this week and we were completely pleased with every aspect of our stay! The front desk staff was very polite. The room was immaculate. Super clean, everything was in working order, no complaints at all. Housekeeping kept everything tidy during our stay. The free breakfast was more than adequate and we ate there 3 mornings. I would absolutely stay here again, and i would recommend it to friends and family without hesitation.

Room Tip: I requested a room on a high floor away from elevators and vending, and that was precisely what we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. As a Hampton we take pride in our complimentary hot buffet style breakfast and are always looking for ideas or suggestions that would make it even better! As we continue to modify our breakfast and add new items, we hope you get a chance to experience these changes in the near future. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope we get a chance to see you and your family again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

For being only 4 or so years old, the Hampton still feels new. The room, bed, linens, towels, etc., were fine and the AC worked very well (individually controlled window units in each room, got it down to 64F in the room, with 100F heat outside). The elevators are slower than most, which is not a big deal. The breakfast appeared okay but the eggs, which were the only thing I ate, tasted like they came from a pre-made box, or can, or jug, or something. They tasted manufactured and not at all like scrambled eggs. Oh well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor so you can use the stairs and skip the slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Even though we are not the newest hotel in town, we are very pleased that our guest are noticing and appreciating the hard work our staff does to keep and maintain the hotel feeling and looking new. I understand your concern about the elevators, but on the other hand unlike most hotel in the Topeka, we are fortunate to have two elevators.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we look forward to your next visit and would like to wish you safe travels until than!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I plan 2800 meetings a year for our company. I am always pleased when I go out and we have an experience like we did at the Hampton today. We needed to make some changes to our layout this morning. We asked the front desk to have someone do it while we went to church. When we came back the front desk communicated our instructions differently and we needed someone to cone and help us change it again. Jorge came to
rescue. Normally after you have moved tables out and then have to move tables back you might be a little agitated or frustrated. Not Jorge. He did it with a Smile. Happy to help. People like this are priceless to a business. He checked on us through out the day too. The front desk even took the extra time to come and apologize as well about the confusion.

Now you might not come for a meeting but your stay will be enjoyable too, with excellently cleaned rooms with updated decor. Friendly cleaning staff who leave you a note that your linens are fresh and clean for your arrival. The breakfast has everything you need from eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, assorted muffins, bagels and breads, fresh fruit,and cereal. The pool was very nice as well.

You are not far from some great restaurants and the Mall. I love Panera, I could eat there every day. Fresh bread and great salads, sandwiches and soup. My husband loved Freddys steak burgers and custard. You are a hop away from Cracker Barrell. More favorites like famous Dave's, Olive Garden, Chipotle and lots of others are close and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topekahampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Our staff was are pleased that their hard work is being acknowledge! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We all wish you safe journey's and bless days!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#2 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.