We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Spicer Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    28
    23
    13
See reviews for
88
59
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was an average hotel room and we were tired from the long drive we had just finished. The television worked, but only had a few channels even though there was a list that they had lots of channels. The next day when I went to get a shower I saw a dirty wash cloth tossed on top of the shower curtain that house-keeping didn't not take from the last people who stayed there. It was after check-out time, but my husband said we wouldn't stay there anymore, so we checked out. It was after check-out time so we had to pay for that night even though we were not staying there. This hotel needs more training for their house-keeping staff. It gave me the creeps knowing that we slept there one night. Who knows what else was over-looked by housekeeping???? Also, the heating fan started making a loud squealing noise around 3am. I had to cut it off & it was one of the coldest nights of the season. The front desk employees were friendly & apologetic about the situation, but had to charge us for that night because it was after check-out time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Sorry about the wash cloth.
I assure you this does not happen as often as you think.
Housekeeping has been made aware of this.
Hope to see you back?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was slightly hard to find because the sign is so low and there was traffic hiding it that we drove past it the first time and had to turn around. Once we figured out where it was though we had no trouble finding it again, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Yep the sign is low.
City wont let us raise it.
But you found us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears very nice and clean but my kids were swimming and found poop in the pool. When I told front desk they did nothing. We left and ten minutes later they let others swim and didn't even tell them. This is so dangerous. Kids can get very sick.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
First of all it is disgusting how anyone can "poop" in a pool with others around.
That itself is ridiculous.
Secondly Deionna did close the pool.
I came to the hotel myself added shock and scooped out what i could.
Deionna told me that she told all other guests.
And one of them said "thats what the chlorine is for"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very nice hotel at a great price. Clean, spacious, comfortable room, very clean. Great hot breakfast with cheese omlettes, sausage and more. Staff very friendly and helpful, desk clerk came to our room to fix the remote control for the TV.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for having a great stay.
I added sausage links to go with the omelets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staff were extremely knowledgeable & helpful. Our room was clean. However, we requested & were given a non-smoking room that completely smelled of smoke right down to the sheets on the bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks Michelle for your stay.
Sorry about the smoke.
I hope we moved you to another room asap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo

Address: 625 Spicer Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.