We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Spicer Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
OVIEDO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the 2nd and last time I will stay at this Baymont,. I wasn't pleased with it the first time, but thought it may have been a fluke. The price seemed good, but it was definitely too much for what we got. Our AC unit was noisy, which we didn't realize until late the first night. We told the desk clerk who said it was a brand new unit, looked at it, and gave a totally bogus explanation of why it was making noise - it wasn't turned up high enough! Our room was freezing! The only thing she offered was a fan. It was a very large fan that would have blown us out of the room and was noisier than the AC unit. The morning clerk said she'd have maintenance fix it. We returned late the 2nd night and it was making a different, more frequent noise! Since we had been told there were no vacant rooms for that night, we tried to make the best of it, but hardly slept. The next morning the desk clerk said she could have moved us if we'd asked! Why wasn't this offered to us the first night??? I will NEVER stay at this or any other Baymont again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Melody,

I'm very sorry you had a bad stay. I do remember maintenance and I taking a look at your AC in room 111. We did make some adjustments to the AC.

Melody we did have rooms available upstairs all downstairs rooms were occupied that night. But if you recall we had originally checked you in to room 218 which is upstairs and you said you couldn't do the stairs. If you were willing to go upstairs then we would have gladly moved you.

Well again I'm sorry for the AC making them noises. I hope you are will to give us a 2nd chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    89
    32
    27
    14
See reviews for
98
65
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SMYRNA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were in town for our family reunion. The location was perfect, We had an excellent staff, housekeeping, breakfast and very pleasant atmosphere. The rates were good as well. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice wee hotel te rooms were a bit dark and not the cleanest but certainly not the worst I have stayed in. Pool was freezing and the chlorine burned my eyes badly to the point I had to get eye drops. Great service from staff and brill location. Breakfast was good and nice selection

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
But I would like to know what you found back in March that was not clean?
Please let us know

Also I don't remember the pool temperature back then but I assure you for the last 3 months its been above 83 degrees.

I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAVEN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I can't remember the woman at the front desk at check in, but she was awesome. The Internet site overbooked smoking rooms which is what I was confirmed for, but everything was taken care of with no problems. Great job accommodating the guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we sorted out the problem. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theodosia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just stayed there last night after a very long trip from missouri and not only was it a clean and nice room the staff were incredibly nice and made our stay fantastic will be going back on our way back through even rented a room for my mom and sister who are following us a day behind for tonight. You can't miss with this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thats great. We did your family proud. Thank you for you stay.

Maybe next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Mr Patel the owner/operator is helpful and goes above and beyond to ensure stay is good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank You Mr Hood. Been a few weeks since I last saw you.
You also left very early this morning.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door we had a great experience. The front desk lady showed us our choice of room, being as I am disabled I needed certain accomodations. She was wonderful and showed us the best room for me. All we had to do was pick up the phone when we needed something and she was on the ball in getting whatever we had needed. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and treated us fantastic. We will be coming back for the people and the value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinntupelo, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. Im glad we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo

Address: 625 Spicer Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Baymont Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.