We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americas Best inn......NOT!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inns Tupelo

Americas Best Inns Tupelo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Inns Tupelo to your Saves list
Americas Best Inns Tupelo
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   897 Harmony Lane, Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Americas Best inn......NOT!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It wasn't the worst hotel, but did leave a lot to be desiered. The reception room had an overly decorated decor but not too bad. At least it was clean and somewhat inviting. I was sort of greeted by a small Indian woman with "NO" personality. Although, the Indian man who greeted us the next morning was very nice. The rest of the hotel has a lot of maintenance issues. Then finally you get to the room and are invited by the wonderful smell of mold. The sheets didn't look or smell clean either. We wore shoes around because the carpet was gross. Then of course we threw the bed spread on the floor as soon as we got there just like everyone does. The pool is "NOT IN SERVICE! Doesn't look like it's been in service for a while.

The place has a lot of potential, but it is definately NOT the Ritz Carlton. Didn't expect the Ritz, but did expect a cozy place for my family to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Good value. The bed was not real comfy and the towels were tiny, but the room was clean, the water was hot, it was a good location, breakfast was okay, wifi included, and there was a guest laundry.

Not the ritz but I've paid much more answer gotten less.

This motel is near many places to eat and shopping is very close.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Looks like the motel in No Country for Old Men, and speaking of, the bed and room smell just like an old man. No shampoo (disappointing), one bar of soap, that's all. Moist stains on the carpet (I always get the room with the moist stain for some reason). Very friendly check in guy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel run by Sushil (?) from Birmingham, England, and his manager, Blake. Very good service and very conveniently located with good restaurants, fast food and shopping malls. We stayed two days to do Elvis birthplace (excellent) and the Motor Museum (also excellent). Only down side was black mould around the shower and soap holder. We were given cartons of fresh fruit at breakfast which was a nice touch. Owner;s friendliness was a real bonus, nothing was too much trouble. We asked if he had a laundrette, which he did, and he promply gave us some washing powder left by a previous visitor. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here because it was in the coupon book, was cheap, was near the mall and on the outskirts of tupelo. Room was clean, manager and his wife were friendly and previously from the UK, 5 minute walk from the mall and different resturants. They made suggestions about the rest of my trip which was nice. Could not of reasonably asked for more for the small amount that i paid. If i went to tupelo again would come back here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

2 wks before our arrival I had talked to them on the phone, we needed 3 rooms for our work crew that will be in Blue Springs for 4 wks, upon our arrival and a long 500 mile ride we arrived Sun evening to a slobbering drunk laying on the couch in the lobby and telling us in terrible broken English that he is full go away and flailing his arms, so here we are stuck, the parking lot was almost empty, we turned to leave when he yelled at us saying he has rooms $100,$100 you pay yes.
we got our bearings and went to the Days Inn, nice friendly folks, and clean rooms.

Room Tip: BEWARE, he will charge what ever he thinks he can get out of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The only problems I see here on all my frequent stays is "Maintenance" this is the old Best Western and it hasn't been updated or kept up since way back then. the rooms are kept very clean thanks only to a great housekeeping staff. but the age & wear is really showing, the mgn't says he dosen't care, the Continental b'fast is a joke, he won't even use real coffee, nothing is fresh, no toast nothing. "cost to much" Otherwise this hotel has lots of potential, its a great location walk to many restaurants the mall and shopping centers, great place for kids and family's to stay its very quiet and layed back.

Room Tip: stay in front rooms, upstairs are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Inns Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inns Tupelo

Address: 897 Harmony Lane, Tupelo, MS 38804
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Americas Best Inns Tupelo 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Inns Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Best Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Inns Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.