We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Summit Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Summit Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   852 North Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location isn't the prettiest and it may put off some folks but this is a place with charm and good old fashioned hospitality. Rooms are clean, the location is quiet. Breakfast is fresh and hot and there's a good variety. The hotel even offers free cocktails, popcorn and pleasant conversation each evening.

Room Tip: The location of all the rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Clarion Inn in Tupelo during your recent trip. Unfortunately our hotel is not in the best position of the property. Although I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your comfortable room. Also I am glad that you were pleased with our full hot breakfast in the morning and our beverages in the evening that are always complimentary. We hope you stay with us again during your visit to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
11
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Also, hard to find in back of another hotel but it was great. Clean , fluffy different pillows for sleeping and comfortable bed. Big beds and fluffy comforter. They give free bottled water, breakfast and pleasant front desk staff. Free popcorn at bar. Highy recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Clarion Inn & Summit Center during your recent visit to Tupelo. I am sorry you had a hard time finding our hotel, it is located behind our conference center, although we do have five directional signs to guide guest through our parking lot. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our complimentary beverages and popcorn we provide for all our guests. We hope you stay with us again when you make your next stop in Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent one night here while passing through the area. It was difficult to find but worth looking for. Room was large and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful both when checking in and checking out. Area was quiet. Bed comfortable. Common areas were clean. Small lounge area offered 2 free drinks for guests, we passed on the drinks but did enjoy the coffee, hot tea and coffee offered in the evening. Breakfast was very good, served on plates with silverware wrapped in cloth napkins. Very rare for hotel breakfast area. Ham and eggs were very good. Staff seemed happy to work here, enjoyed what they were doing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Clarion Inn during your visit to Tupelo. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties finding our hotel, it is a bit off the road. Although I'm very glad that you were pleased with your room and the complimentary beverages. Breakfast is something we feel is very important to a hotel guest and we invest alot into it with materials, food, and labor, but it makes it all worth it when guest such as you are pleased with our performance.

Once again, thank you for staying at our Clarion Inn and thank you for all of your kind compliments about our hotel and staff. We hope you visit us again during your next stay in Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A little hard to find, can be even a little scary for some people. The Clarion is behind two other hotels, the first one by the road has been completely shut down. You then have to drive around the second one to get to the Clarion. The night clerk was very friendly. They have a very small lounge that offered guests two free drinks for the evening. The rooms were a little on the dated side but were clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn & Summit Center during your recent stay in Tupelo. I would like to apologize for your trouble in finding our hotel. We are currently working on replacing lighting and even adding additional fixtures on the path to our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your cocktails as many guest do. Once again thank you for choosing The Clarion Inn & Summit Center and we hope to win your business during your next trip to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had a shared room which was sufficient for our needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Even though there was only one computer in service, we all were able to take a turn to email loved ones back home. Breakfast was just absolutely fantastic. I had the pleasure of trying biscuits for the very first time.....yummy!!!
We also had pop corn on tap so to speak. I was very happy with Clarion Inn and if and when I go back to Tupelo, will definately consider staying there again.

Room Tip: It doesn't mater what room you get, you will be more then happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS247Tupelo, Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn during your recent trip to Tupelo. I am glad that our room meet your needs. I apologize that one of our computers was down in our business center, but I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast as so many of our guest do. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Tupelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This room was very nice but the location was kinda scary. Breakfast was wonderful. This hotel is located behind and old confrence center that kind of looks abandoned. Had I not made this reservation on line I would not have stopped there. It was a very nice room. Front desk very helpful and the breakfast lady was a jewel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is dated as stated by others ,but seems to be well maintained.
The room I was assigned is Huge and clean.
Flat panel lcd,fridge,micro,desk,lots of drawer space and the bathroom is updated.
Staff is great and the free breakfast is hot and good.

Wifi is pretty fast in comparison to other places I stay.

Oh and a wall of mirrors in this room along with some cushioned things at the foot of the bed....I guess a person and their significant other could figure out what to do with that combination ;)

My only negative is that this is a NO SMOKING Hotel. :(

For the price,yeah I am a fan in Rm 602.

Room Tip: 602 is huge and Handicap accessible. This is a NO SMOKING Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Summit Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Summit Center

Address: 852 North Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Summit Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Summit Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Summit Center
Clarion Inn & Summit Hotel Tupelo
Summit Tupelo
Tupelo Summit
Summit Hotel Tupelo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Summit Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.