We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilites-slow breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 East Main Street, Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Breakfast, WiFi and more!
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
red deer alberta, Canada
1 review
“Nice facilites-slow breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Check in was very fast and well organized, Rooms very clean and comfortable. However train whistle for 30 seconds or more at 4:50 AM was a very unexpected interruption of a good sleep. ?Why build a good hotel like this beside the rail way tracks? Breakfast food was good once we got it. Took over 30 minutes for food to reach the table.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

We are sorry to hear about the problem with breakfast. We do try to make sure our guest are happy with each stay and be assured I will bring up the issue with the restaurant and kitchen staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    81
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
63
47
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are traveling in Tupelo, I strongly recommend that you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Great folks! The hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, banks, convention area, businesses, etc. The food and the hotel staff are very courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

We are sorry to hear the train interfered with your night stay. I do know the city is working on the issue of not having the train blow at each stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First the good... Great location, clean facilities, modern décor, very friendly staff and great restaurant in the parking lot called the Grill at Fairpark.

The not so good... This issue will not keep me from returning. There is a train near by that traveled through at 1:00 a.m. Too close to ignore.

With that being said, this is the place to stay in Tupelo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Standard Hilton Garden - just what you would expect from this hotel family in this chain. Extremely clean and dependable with the necessary business travel amenities. Easy access, ample parking. I found the bed uncomfortable but that may just be me. Fridge was a nice plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

We are sorry to hear the bed gave you an uncomfortable night sleep. We do have 2 type bed for our guest comfortable. The Garden Sleep System and also the Serta Dream Sleep. I'm not sure which type room you stayed but with further information you can be assured room type can be accommodated.

Our friendly Staff thanks you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel backs up to the convention center. Very convenient to the highway. Hotel is clean and modern. Food is great! Please stay for Sunday Brunch. It is an experience. Staff was very friendly and beds were wonderful. Can't loose with this hotel!

Room Tip: Dont stay across from the staff room. Sort of dangerous. The exit is right beside the room. Not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind response to our hotel. We do try our best to show our southern hospitality. We do put alot of effort into our Sunday Brunch and so happy you enjoyed it. I'm not sure what staff room you are referring too unless it is the Housekeeping Dept entrance. That can be a bit busy at times. I will pass your comments onto the Housekeeping Manager to see if she can make some changes. Once again thanks for your complimentary review of the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is convenient to highway access and local restaurants. The hotel backs up to the convention center with access to multiple meeting rooms. Rooms are clean and modern, with complimentary internet access and wi-fi, staff was helpful, courteous, greeted and welcomed me to the hotel and grounds well kept with an indoor pool.

Room Tip: Complimentary breakfast would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel. The convention center and the Bancorpsouth Arena being located right behind the hotel does make it convenient for anyone attending a conference.

We do try to show our southern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn. So thank you again for noticing and appreciating our staffs effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay! Great staff. Great restaurant to order from and they deliver. Wifi is good. Comfy beds. All in all best place to stay in Tupelo. Next door to where I had to work which was perfect.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, too, believe we are the best hotel in Tupelo and those Hilton Garden Inn standards are pretty high, aren't they? Of course, we believe that what makes our hotel special is YOU--our valued Guest(s)!

Our friendly Staff thanks you again! Come back soon and lay your head on our comfortable pillows and beds, okay?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 East Main Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.