We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 East Main Street, Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Tupelo
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is always a great place to stay. I have the opportunity to stay here7 or 9 times a year. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is wonderful. Menu is nice, food is great. Mo and Janet are two of the best servers you will ever find. Only problem I have ever had was this trip. Room 233 is a noisy room. Some sort of pump problem on that end of the hotel. Staff is aware and acknowledged they had had other complaints. So if staying in this HGI ask for a room with a numer less than 29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    54
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
35
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancleave, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are really nice. This is the best hotel in Tupelo. We stayed in Tupelo for 3 months and had to change hotels several times because of ball tournaments. Out of the 6 hotels we stayed out the Hilton and the Comfort Suites were the best. The Hilton is the best built for reducing noise. We were on the first floor and never could here anyone above us. The only noise was when the ball teams were there and the kids were running the halls screaming. I wish parents would learn to control there kids instead of depending on someone else to do it. At 11.30 pm one night we had all we could take and my husband had to go out and make them go to their rooms. Their parents didn't even know where their kids were or just didn't care. At least the kids weren't surfing down the hall on the luggage carts like some did when we were at the Hampton Inn. The restaraunt in the hotel has really good food and the Fairpark Grill next door is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

Nice facility, small workout area and pool. Enjoy Hilton Garden Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay.

I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Comfy beds, great breakfast, good service! Loved it and would go back again! Great price for the stay too!

Room Tip: It just depends on how many people your traveling with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
"Rabbit",

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words! We are very proud of our Garden Sleep Systems beds that can be adjusted to your comfort--did you know you can purchase these beds? I, too, think our breakfast is amazing!--a full buffet PLUS cooked to order items for one low price! And we're always happy to hear compliments on our Staff and our great service! Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Al
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn (08-10 July 2011), while visiting Tupelo & celebrating our wedding anniversary. A five star rating! From the moment we arrived untill the day we departed we experienced nothing less than superior customer service. Everything during our stay was outstanding.. A special thanks goes out to Ms. Donna Lauderdale and the Hilton Inn staff excellence. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll be back soon!!! A. Anderson

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Mr & Mrs. Anderson,

We are so very honored that you chose to spend your Anniversary with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! We are so happy to have been part of such a special event in your lives!

Thank you for your compliments. We take pride in our friendly, helpful Staff and Ms. Lauderdale and her Staff do provide superior customer service, don't they?

We are so pleased that you found your stay with us to be outstanding and we look forward to serving you again! Come back to see us soon, now, ya hear?!

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

me and my family came to stay here in early july it is a dump!!!!!!!!! the sink was backed up the front desk was very rude there was blood splatered all over the walls it was the worst hilton i had ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Please contact us immediately. We don't show any record of the problems that you have mentioned and we are anxious to research this, as they are such serious issues.

We are so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience during a recent stay at our hotel. We don’t take these reviews or your concerns lightly, and will certainly address them with our staff.

We value your business and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Tupelo. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to have another chance to dazzle you with the hospitality I am confident we can provide.

Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Clean, comfortable, nice staff, good location - what more do you need. Also, try out the great restaurant next door Fairpark Grill. Stayed in a King Suite that was very spacious. Convenient to downtown. Bed was firm and comfortable. The spa and pool were very relaxing to soak in after a long day of traveling. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgitupelo, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Executive Suites are they ultimate is spaciousness and comfort, aren't they? And a soak in the whirlpool after a long day of traveling is surely living the life!
We are within walking distance of several excellent restaurants; AND, our in-house restaurant, The Great American Grill, is enjoyed by many--travelers as well as local guests.
We thank you for your recommendation and appreciate your compliments to our Staff!
We look forward to your next visit!
Cheryl Henning
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 East Main Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers and will be undergoing a renovation to make improvements to enable our guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We will be taking great strides during this time to ensure all guests are comfortable, can function with ease and will remain in control of their experience at the hotel.This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi. Our Tupelo hotel is adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis’ birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit®, available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night’s sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System® beds.Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel’s restaurant, the Great American Grill®. Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel’s 10,000 sq. ft. of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.