We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say? Aussie Cheese Fries and Bellinis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
1348 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1208
(662) 842-1734
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 157 Restaurants in Tupelo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
West Point, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What can I say? Aussie Cheese Fries and Bellinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The best the best the best!! I always get the same thing!! Aussie Cheese Fries, Alice Springs Chicken, and a Peach Schnopps Bellini. Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockton, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I normally wouldn't post a review about a chain, but the service at this particular Outback was stellar. Our waiter (name forgotten) was so incredibly attentive that i felt like we were at Ruth's Chris. The food was as good as any other Outback I've been too, so no complaints there whatsoever. Kudos for the general manager for hiring personable hard working folks!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“on Gloster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were staying at the Baymont Hotel during the rain, so we were lucky that Outback was next door. Good food & excellent service.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best curbside service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I called in an order for my husband and I and we had a couple of special instructions. When we got home everything was perfect and the food excellent. Not our first and definately wont be our last time eating here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This restaurant was right across the street from our hotel(Comfort Suites). We wanted steak and we didn't feel like driving too much so we decided to give it a try, even though we have them in New Orleans. Our server was Elisa. She was wonderful. They should give her a raise and promotion and do whatever they can to hold onto her. She knows all about great customer service. She was polite to us and great with the kids. The price wasn't too bad. We spent about $90 for two adults and four children. We even needed boxes for our leftovers-that's how much food we got-Awesome Deal! A manager, Ariel visited our table. She was kind and welcoming to us too. We will definitely be back-Thanks for a wonderful dinner!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.