We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Attraction In Mississippi!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tupelo Automobile Museum

Tupelo Automobile Museum
1 Otis Blvd, Corner Franklin & Otis Across from BancorpSouth Arena, Tupelo, MS 38804
662-842-4242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Attraction In Mississippi!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Seriously, this HAS to be the #1 place to go in the entire state!!! I was absolutely blown away by the priceless collection of autos; they also have some AMAZING special shows from time to time. If I had only one afternoon in Tupelo, I would not waste my time at the Elvis museum; I would definitely take a trip down memory lane in a classic car!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    35
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Car Nut's Dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am not that much into cars. However, upon insistance from my Daddy I went with him on the tour. Boy, was I surprised! This is one of the largest private collection of cars in the country. I left having gained a new found interest in the origin and history of the automobile industry. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tupelo Automobile Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Probably one of the best auto museums in North America. They have a magnificent number of cars. Bring ear plugs, their music is horrid. I cannot imagine why they think that folks who have resources for travel would listen to that kind of noise. Indeed, why do we need any music in a museum?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Tupelo Automobile Museum it awesome if you love old and even some new cars. You can take a tour or a guided tour, you learn so much and the cars are just gorgeous!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Automobiles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you want to go back in time re automobiles, put this place at the top of your list. This museum is just amazing. especially for car loves. They even have a car displayed that belonged to Elvis. There is also a souveneir shop that has a nice variety of things you may want

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Automobile Museum also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Automobile Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tupelo Automobile Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.