We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service friendly but scatterbrained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Canoe

Blue Canoe
2006 North Gloster, Tupelo, MS
662-269-2642
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Service friendly but scatterbrained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good meal ( chicken and waffles, and shrimp and crawfish) but the waitress while friendly forgot several things during the course of our meal. There could have been more shrimp / crawfish in my dish for the price. Onion rings were great when we finally hot them.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    49
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and alot of fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to the Blue canoe several times and make it a point to go when we are in town. We live an hour away. I dream of thier onion rings all the time - so - tasty!! and all the menu items are interesting as well as delicious. They have a million types of beer and that is cool for my husband, I like a good coctail and they have a damn good bartender! I recomend you try this place out, it will become a favorite of yours as well- it is not a chain atmosphere and that is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They like us Canadians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was a live music night, and the place was packed. They accepted our Canadian money at they door for the cover (SWEET). We sat at a big table, and looked at the menu (Southern and unique) and sampled a variety of beers (LOTS of variety--I think there's 75?). We got, among other things, Chicken and waffles, Black-eyed peas in a mason jar and some BIG burgers. The blues singer and his drummer was awesome and authentic. The bill between 5 of us, with drinks and beers, was about $115 which was un-heard of in Canada.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Spot in Tupelo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great atmosphere. Lot's of craft beers to choose from. Good food and usually live music on the weekends. By far my favorite place to go when I'm in Tupelo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“this place is rocking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

went there on tuesday night for a few guinness'. this place is packed as usual. very quick service on the refills. thanks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Canoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Canoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.