We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
3954 North Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 156 Restaurants in Tupelo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Booneville Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always love the rolls and the food is good, too. Sometimes the wait staff needs further training, but overall I have no complaints. Once a waiter never did bring my order when I dined with a group. The manager complemented me a free dessert for my next visit. There was a lot of confusion that night at the restaurant, but most other times I have no problems. The prices are very good if you order from the specials menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ecru, Ms
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family favorite restaurant. Great atmosphere, food and service. My husband and myself always goes to Logan's.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

not good waitress, steak was TOUGH! WAS RARE NOT MED, no apology for the slow service or the under cooked steak! likely to eat there again,, no

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“If you want good food, go here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've been to Logan's in a couple of different states and they are consistently good. The wood grilled salmon, hand battered shrimp, steaks, grilled mushroom, grilled veggie skewers, sweet potatoes (or sweet potato fries) are our favorites. The only thing that is irritating is the loud noise level and the peanuts on the floor. Seriously ... this is a restaurant chain ... why do they encourage people to throw food on the floor? LOL

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum eat here all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

The steaks were great as usual. I always order the 12 oz filet. I always order a drink and this time I chose a strawberry frozen Marquita. Was the best I've ever had. Couldn't taste the alcohol at all! Can't wait to go back. The waitress almost forgot about my drink and didn't bring it until our food was almost ready to come out. Now I'm craving steak.... I know where I'm eating tomorrow! :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.