We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have stayed here 3 times. Twice because we were seeing a show in town and once because I wanted to shop and stay late. It has always been very clean. The staff is always very pleasant. This last time they had a happy hour I think from 5 to 7 and they furnished free soft drinks, beer and light snacks. That was very nice and unexpected. The breakfast was nice as always. We really enjoy our stays and it is a great value to have a nice clean place to stay when you want to see one of the shows at BancorpSouth.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    59
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
61
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at this particular hotel. We have been very impressed both times. To begin with the gentleman at the front desk during check in was extremely friendly and helpful. All the staff we encountered during our stay were very friendly. The room was very clean as well as the entire hotel. I have no complaints regarding this hotel and I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Tupelo.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KChicaAJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I made a reservation here based on the La Quinta website proudly proclaiming "Pets Welcome!" with no asterisk or info about restrictions or it varying from hotel to hotel. After driving all day and being utterly exhausted, we were turned away by a manager or clerk (whoever it is that mans the front desk) because our dogs weigh more than 25 pounds. He seemed proud and happy to turn us away and to not be friendly AT ALL toward us or our pets! We had nowhere else to go and were so tired it would have been unsafe to continue driving, so we had to beg another hotel that was far more "friendly" to let us stay there, though they too had a dog weight limit of 25 pounds.

I assumed it must have been my mistake and I must have missed the info about weight restriction of dogs to 25 pounds or less on their website. But, no, lo and behold we are traveling through Tupelo again with our dogs due to a relocation, and I was looking for a hotel and check La Quinta's website again and it claims "Pets Welcome!" with no info about any restrictions or anything. I called central reservations and she claimed all La Quintas are pet-friendly without restrictions, but when I told her of the scenario, she called the property and found that this one does indeed have restrictions, despite what the website says. My issue was with the fact that they market themselves as pet-friendly when apparently this La Quinta manager in Tupelo is NOT friendly toward those of us with pets. The impression he gives off is that he does NOT like pets or their owners at all and that he very much relished turning us away from his hotel. It seemed to be a little power trip type thing -- hey, if it makes him happy to exercise his teeny bit of power in life by turning away pets and their owners from his hotel, I hope that makes him happy. The issue I have is that he wastes our time and creates dangerous conditions for exhausted travelers who have wasted their time making a reservation at this hotel and who are counting on having a place to rest before they hit the road again so they can drive safely and be alert. I think La Quinta should fire this manager, clerk or whoever he is, as his attitude is not good for guest relations and does not appear to be in line with the La Quinta policy as advertised on its website.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintinntupeloms, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it did not turn out as you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached about not letting it be known on the website that they do not go along with the La Quinta policy of accepting pets without a weight limit.

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat our valued guests.

• The head of La Quinta was notified of this policy.

We take our reviews seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I did my homework through Trip Advisor before booking this and another La Quinta in Columbus In. Very happy with them, both locations just as I had read from other members. Clean rooms, nice people, great loactions all for a good price. We also had an issue with the treadmill in Tupelo hopefully they pay attention and get it fixed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Would have been a great stay but at 3 a.m. the spa above our room was leaking into our room, directly above master bedroom bed. Ceiling looked ready to come crashing in; luckily I woke up before it did. We were given the only other available room (had to move from floor one to floor four), moving the loaded cart ourselves to a room that the lights didn't work because the circuit breaker had blown. That had to be fixed; an issue the staff was aware of. After all our trouble, the hotel owner had his staff talk to me a few days later (after I had to call back a few times), and authorized his staff to offer a $20 refund on the room. I've never before had a bad experience at a La Quinta. This is one I will drive by in the the future. But can't blame the staff.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintinntupeloms, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was notified of the leak in the ceiling in the room first assigned to you and instructed to make sure that the leak and the ceiling had been properly repaired.

• Maintenance was notified of the blown circuit breaker in the second room assigned to you and instructed to make sure that the problem was fixed.

• The hotel owner received our commendation in giving you, our valued guest, a refund.

I hope that you will rethink your decision and that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdang2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We spend one night there Aug 17th, expecting a subpar hotel, but when we got there, it was soooo pleasantly nice. The assistant general manager was soo nice to us and welcoming when we entered. He even offered to called a cab for us when we needed one to go to dinner. You can tell he loves his job.

Everything is new and well maintained. Lobby is super cute w/ a nice complimentary breakfast....eggs, biscuit & gravy, bagels, toast, diy waffles, cereals, & fruit. There is a free business center where you can use the internet & printer. There is also a gym to work out in w/ new machines. Its less than 5 minutes to the mall and major restaurants. Our room was spacious and I was impressed that the entry and bathroom had tile floors that look like wood. So updated. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velp, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I've seen a lot of hotels in SE USA for the last 5 weeks and this hotel was nothing special (pool, breakfast, clean rooms).
The kindness and helpfulness from Angel and her husband however was heartwarming. People like that makes travelling more fun and easy.
I've spend night in at least four other la Quinta hotels but only Valdosta came close.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1013 North Gloster St., Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.