We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1665 N. Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Tupelo
Denver
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This Comfort Suites compares favorably with any Marriott or Hilton. The place is beautiful, modern, and spotless. I could spend a week here.

The breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, plus the usual fare of cereals, breads, yogurt, etc.

We are six weeks into a seven-month road trip. This is questionably the nicest hotel we have stayed in so far. It far exceeds the Marriott Residence Inn we stayed in for two weeks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    20
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
23
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel three times. It has been consistently clean, comfortable, a great value, and we would highly recommend them. While the breakfast was by no means extravagant, it was certainly sufficient the first two visits. And for the price, very acceptable. BUT, on our last visit, we would have been better off to go spend the money at a restaurant. It was terrible. I gave the hotel 5 stars, simply because, the hotel would be a descent value if there were only a continental breakfast. If the breakfast lasted till 10:00 rather than 9:00, we didn't get the bums rush, they hadn't been out of most everything they offered, and the breakfast staff would have smiled, there wouldn't be anything that could compete with them.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding out hotel and I apologize for the disappointment in our breakfast. We certainly can improve by receiving feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again so that we can make your next stay more satisfactory!
Danielle DelGrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here to and from our 16 hour drive to Arkansas. First night OUTSTANDING. Beautiful rooms with great beds. Love the extra couch bed. Clean rooms with great ammenities. The indoor pool is great and loved the snacks and drinks in the evening.

However, our trip back weren't so happy. The bathroom was dirty and it didn't look like the toilet was even wiped down. There were hairs on the floor and in the tub. Clerk gladly switched our room to find that this bathroom was not clean either and it was on a different floor. Not sure what happened with the housekeeping service that day. I don't like to complain, but thought they would have offered a discount or complimentary stay for the inconvenience. Only stayed this evening because only hotel in area with indoor pool and my kids NEEDED a pool to unwind after a very long trip. The manager did have someone come clean the bathroom for us while we were there. I was afraid the rooms weren't sanitized properly and with 3 kids this is an important detail. Would try the hotel again for the pool and feel it was just a bad day for housekeeping:(

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and would like to offer a discount for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel and I wil be happy to discuss this further with you.
Kind Regards,
Danielle DelGrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changzhou, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have stayed here four times. The managers reception is great Monday through Thursday. Internet is free.. staff is very friendly.. keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to congratulate our staff! We are so happy that you choose us as your "home away from home!"
Danielle DelGrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I'm known to be brutally honest, and I have nothing negative to say about this hotel at all. We arrived about 15 minutes ahead of check-in time. Our room was not ready, and we offered to waste time and come back later, but the clerk was very occomodating and simply switched our reservation to a room that was ready. She was accomodating again by offering us a room on an upper level so our kids could have the joy of riding the elevator. I'm not joking. The room was clean and everything was in perfect working order. The bed was wonderful. The next night when I was sleeping in my own, I wished for the hotel bed! The pool and hot tub area was immaculately well-maintained, and both times we used it there was more than an ample supply of towels on hand. Breakfast was good and had a good variety. Employees were constantly keeping everything refilled and refresehd. My kids declared this the best hotel "EVER." Check out was easy and flawless. The location was convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
From the entire staff at Comfort Suites...THANK YOU for your wonderful words about our hotel! We are so happy that we exceeded your family's expectations.
Danielle DelGrande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Memphis for a wedding. This hotel is very nice and has a great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel that I would describe as great and I was blessed that this was the second one I could describe like that on the same trip! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is very comfortable with a Grecian flair. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bathroom has a huge counter with wooden shelves below to put toiletry cases, pajamas or whatever. The bed was very comfortable, not lumpy or saggy. They have a nice eating area with a fairly good breakfast selection, if you eat a typical american breakfast. :) The exercise room is really nice with a treadmill, elliptical and weight machine; disinfectant wipes are provided for the machines. Towels are provided in the indoor pool and wt room area so you don't have to bring them from the room. There is also a whirlpool. We didn't explore the rest of Tupelo but I would say this hotel was in a good location. There are plenty of restaurants close by and the mall and Wal-Mart are down the street if you need to pick up something. Will definitely stay here again should we ever go back to Tupelo.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1665 N. Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#8 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Tingo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.