We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Arkansans on the Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 212

Cafe 212
212 West Main Street, Tupelo, MS
662-844-6323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 157 Restaurants in Tupelo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Locally owned sandwich and coffee shop located in downtown Tupelo. Retro and eclectic atmosphere decorated with artwork from local artist. Free WiFi for customers
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“3 Arkansans on the Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Great place with great food and exceptional service! We would highly recommend it! We had grilled cheese, blue suede grill, and triple salad plate. All were excellent! Honey walnut chicken salad was the best! Peanut butter pie with chocolate chips for dessert! Coffee could be bolder tasting. If you are in Tupelo make a stop here and you won't be sorry!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cafe 212, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
I remember the 3 Arkansans:) Thanks for coming in and thank you, thank you for your wonderful compliments! Also next time you pass through town stop by and I will get you some bold coffee that you will love! It goes great with the Blue Suede Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stumled across this place whilst visiting Elvis' birthplace.teresting pace with first class coffe, food and service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswan79, Owner at Cafe 212, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind words Jon. We love our visitors from the UK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Where everyone knows your name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Great, fresh, inventive sandwiches! Mama's chicken casserole on Friday is delicious, but the best things are the atmosphere, the outdoor patio and the owners! Coffee in the mornings beats the big brand for price and taste!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswan79, Owner at Cafe 212, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks Cabingal! I'm blushing right now ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

If you want great food at a great value Cafe 212 is your place. I eat there at least twice a week and it never gets dull.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswan79, Owner at Cafe 212, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
I'm gonna name one of our booths after you Tom. It will be called "the Tom Booth"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Gem in downtown Tupelo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Cafe 212 is a great lunch spot in downtown Tupelo. Everything we've gotten there is fresh & excellent! The staff is always nice & willing to make anything you request! Try the chicken salad BLT. Yummmm.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaswan79, Owner at Cafe 212, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
So first off sandflea is an awesome username, and thank you so much for the kind review:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe 212? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 212, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.