We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Boston to your Saves list
Club Quarters Boston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Boston
New York City, New York
1 review
“Comfortable stay and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Really fast check in and clean and comfortable room, even if its a bit small for two people. The housekeeper Marina Navarro was really friend and helpful. Our room was in excellent shape after her cleaning. Definite will consider staying here again when I get to come back to bean town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    397
    126
    48
    34
See reviews for
102
340
106
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A great trip to Boston and what a pleasure to stay in the middle of everything. Just minutes to all places around town. Clean room and excellent service by Marina Nouarro, who made sure our stay was pleasant.

Strong wifi signal all around, nice gym area, just the room perhaps a bit too small

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Boston for one night so we could go see a show at the nearby Opera House. The manager, Sal, treated us like celebrities. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy, recommended and guided us to a choice of great north end restaurants, and coordinated a driver for us instead of a cab. we had a great experience at Club Quarters Boston and this would be my first choice when selecting a hotel in one f the cities where they are located. The hotel and room was extremely clean and recently renovated.overall a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyfeetme
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Boston hotels are pretty pricey, and for a great location this hotel was a very good price. It's a couple blocks away from the T station and close to Faneuil Hall/Freedom Trail. The hotel amenities are very nice (unlimited free bottled water!), and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night as we passed through Boston and were very impressed. Terrific location. Excellent service from all the staff. Accommodations are a little small for an extended stay but for a quick trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location in the heart of Boston was very convenient to get to any T line within minutes. The facilities, including a small gym on the 2nd floor, and blackout curtains, were exactly what I needed for my business trip. What I liked the most out of my stay here, however, was the cordiality of Marina Navarro, the housekeeping lady on the 11th floor. She was affable every morning, and was very accommodating to work around the mess of clothes I had made in the room. We ended up chatting every morning, and found her to be a great part of my experience at Club Quarters.

The only setback was that I booked through Booking.com, and I wish they they would take credit cards over the internet. As a business traveler, I had to ask our finance guy to present the card in person because they needed to physically swipe it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We came in late from the Acela and I was not as organized as I would like but these people were so wonderful and welcoming. We needed to print out tickets for our early morning tour and they suggested multiple ways we could get this done. I was grateful since I was really sleep deprived. I finally was able to download the tickets to a flash drive in our room, then came down and they were able to help me get it printed. Lifesaver. Loved the room. Could skip on the view but really, we were in the room for about 6 hours. They stored our bags and were overall very helpful.
Great location at a great price, especially considering the prices of all the other Boston hotels.

Right down the block was the orange line. We were looking for the green line and they helped point us in the right direction.

Should we stay in Boston again, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 178 rooms located in the heart of downtown near Faneuil Hall, North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market and Post Office Square and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarter is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 50 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.