We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in CQ Devonshire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Boston

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Boston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Boston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #62 of 77 hotels in Boston
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay in CQ Devonshire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good breakfast and the apartments are good enough, its in the middle of downtown.
Staff member we encountered were friendly, Youns helped us a lot and very friendly also. Taste the Elephant & Castle chicken wings!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    395
    115
    46
    35
See reviews for
92
291
99
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in the beginning of June and had a TERRIFIC experience. We arrived late at night and were a little lost - Richard was so helpful, staying on the phone to get us to CQ. We slept Great and had everything we possibly needed during our stay. Every Staff member we encountered were friendly, kind and attentive. Great location - we spent lots of time walking around and exploring. So close to so many attractions ! Simply - A GREAT stay !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect with this brand of hotels as this was a first time experience with both Club Quarters and Boston however we left extremely impressed and overwhelmed with this amazing hotel!

The hotel offers free purified water (no hotel I have ever been to offers this), they also offer bottles for the water. They also offer complimentary use of Internet and printer in their "club room" along with tea/coffee.

Free wifi is also standard and the Elephant & castle downstairs is another added bonus to this fantastic facility.

My only complaint is the the rooms were a tad small and housekeeping seemed a bit slack as they forget to replenish or replace some items during our stay.

Otherwise absolutely LOVE this hotel! Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Service was fantastic. We were treated very well - spoiled really!! Everyone was quick to greet and help in any way possible. Location is great - a walk to the T at downtown crossing. Valet services were efficient. Elephant and Castle, the bar and restaurant attached, is great for a nightcap and brunch in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUERTO RICO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is very nice and centrally located hotel, just minutes from Boston major attractions, shopping and restaurants area.

Great service and warm welcome was highly appreciated. After an overnight flight it worth it to pay the extra charge for an early check in!

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free Wi-fi and complimentary purified water was available in every floor. Also, it was great to have free specialty coffee machine available to guests.

My husband left his shoes in the room and Ashley, the Housekeeping Assistant Mgr. was really nice and efficient and arranged to send them to our home by Fedex. Thank you Ashley for your efforts!

Overall it was a great experience and we will definitively stay again in CQ if we ever visit Boston in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in hotel three days in February 2010 for business reasons. It is located in the central part of the Boston. Everything is really close - Freedom trail, Boston Commons, subway stations.
Check-in and check out was really easy and fast. Room was excellent - really big and comfortable bed, big bathroom with all the necessary equipment.
Restaurant is really good. Coffee in the lobby was for free. Everything was clean and in good shape. Internet was for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

On arrival the electric check in did not work which was hilarious, the staff were great and joked about machines doing away with jobs. Rooms small but what do you expect in the middle of a city. So central it is just accessible everywhere of any note on foot, great location. I was there from UK to see the Stones and it took 8 minutes to leg it to TD Gardens. The receptionis a Chinese looking fellow is a hoot! Really good fun and nearly as funny as I am and that is gong some distance.. Will be going back great prices no fuss 24/7 coffee snack and not rubbish. Good wifi. Liked the place a lot. Just wish the Yanks allowed people to open the windows in hotel rooms properly. I'd pay extra for the privilege.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Boston 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 178 rooms located in the heart of downtown near Faneuil Hall, North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market and Post Office Square and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarter is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 50 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club Quarters Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.