We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Boston to your Saves list
Club Quarters Boston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Sheffield
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

With the prices on offer for hotels in Boston this place is in a great location at a reasonable price. The hotel is comfortable but not great and the subway is nearby. If I was staying in Boston again I would stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    398
    126
    48
    34
See reviews for
102
340
106
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked this hotel for the Sunday night after coming back from a cruise. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels. Location was on quiet street (on Sunday anyway), but only 6 blocks or so to Quincy market. Very discreet entrance, small lobby, but nice common area with computers and free coffee. Although not a "member", I was treated as a valued guest. I arrived about noon, just wanted to drop off my suitcases before heading off for lunch. When I came back about 3:30 they had placed my bags in my room, very nice. Room was fine for a single or a couple, very nicely furnished, loved the arm chair with wood arm for writing (although a reading lamp would have made it more practical). The next morning I went down about 5:30AM to get a cab to the airport, the manager on duty, Richard, called a cab company for me, helped me complete the automated check out and carried my large bag out to the curb. He asked me if my stay was pleasant and hoped I would come back. I would highly recommend this hotel, since it is in a great location for tourist attractions, but also provides a higher level of service for members who return often.

Room Tip: I had a top floor at end of hallway. There are two doors in each little alcove, so if you have an in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I read some other reviews and they're right on the money. This place is totally a hidden gem. Price, while not cheap, was much more affordable than other hotel's were offering. Boston is not an inexpensive place to travel to. They have 3 or 4 different room types that are different sizes. We got the second largest which was more than sufficient for our needs. Room had a queen bed and a full size pullout couch. Also had a wet bar, fridge and microwave. Absolutely loved the free bottled water - ingenious! Also, free keurig coffee in the hotel lobby 24 hours a day. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel was immaculately clean. All in all, great job Club Quarters!

Room Tip: Couldn't really say. My room was at the end of the hallway so it was really quiet. One thing I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Was traveling with my girlfriend to catch a couple ball games and check out the city. The hotel is downtown in the heart of the financial district. Arriving on a Friday it was very busy around the hotel but turned into a ghost town for the rest of the weekend. The staff was very helpful with check in and advising where to park. There is valet parking but we chose the self park. $25 for the weekday night and $15 for a weekend. The staff at the parking garage where very friendly and helpful as well.

The rooms are small and meant for the single business traveler. The hotel was very clean and the free water dispensers on the floor were a nice touch. A small fridge kept the beer cold.

A very well run establishment and I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I really enjoyed my first visit to Boston. Stayed at a little known hotel called Club Quarters located on Devonshire St. Very close to the subway and easy to walk to all the main sights such as Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Waterfront. Service was great! Everyone was warm and friendly and the hotel was very clean. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

First I thought that CQ would only be for business travelers but decided to go for it as they had very reasonable price for a triple room. The room had one double bed and a sofa-bed where two adults could have slept. Furniture was modern and in good condition. There was a small fridge and complimentary tea and coffee in the room and bottled water in the corridor. The staff was funny, friendly and helpful. They guided me to use self-service check-in and -out and I found it really easy. I was alert as I had read a few reviews of the extra fees but everything went smoothly as we had pre-paid reservation. Everything was within walking distance and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very helpful staff in a great downtown location. There are computers in their "business centre" which you can use. It's also possible to borrow ipads if you're willing to pay the $500 deposit. Free bottled water was a novelty for us-surprised more hotels don't offer the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 178 rooms located in the heart of downtown near Faneuil Hall, North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market and Post Office Square and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarter is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 50 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.