We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, but overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Boston to your Saves list
Club Quarters Boston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Lindon, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, but overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

There was nothing special about this hotel, but it's a perfectly good place. After staying at a very nice hotel in Providence just the day before, I was disappointed with the Club Quarters. The room was decently sized, but outdated. The bathroom was sparse with an industrial toilet and a shower stall without tub. That being said, the staff was helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to transportation and to Boston sights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    398
    126
    48
    34
See reviews for
102
340
106
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

There is only one downside staying at the Club Quarters in Boston. Its the elevators. They are so slow you wouldnt believe it before you experience them =)

Other than that - perfect. Very serviceminded. They also have elephant and castle pub next to it so you can eat breakfast, lunch, dinner and drink lot of good beer!

Its also very close to downtown and the shuttlebusses that shuttle you to the Boston Marathon start. Next time I visit boston I will stay at same hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

we stayed here in the winter and we got a great price. we took the subway in from the airport and this hotel is about a 5 min walk away. we got in so early our room was not ready so we left our bags at the front desk and left to have breakfast. when we got back an hour or so later we were able to check ourselves in with the automated concierge at the front. i was quite srprised to see the size of the room. it is verrrrry tiny. but we spent so little time there it was fine. the great thing is the water you are able to get from the dispenser in the hallway. i would definitely stay again but would request a different room or ask that they fix the room doors. the last night we were there the person down the hall kept leaving their room and everytime they left or came back the door slammed. ALL NIGHT LONG!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great value and location for those who want to be in the Financial District.

Good:
Inexpensive, good value for the location. Microwave in room and free water bottles.

Bad:
My room smelled of cleaning fluid so strongly that I had to open the windows on a freezing stormy day to air it out. I was on the second floor so I could hear the traffic noise.
Bed is small and hard and you can hear your neighbors come and go, I could literally touch all four walls of the bathroom while standing in the middle. Great that there's a microwave but you can smell other peoples food being cooked.

I moved to a "real" hotel after one night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at the Club Quarters during a business trip. The rooms were spacious, with very good amenities, and great bed. I am particularly grateful to the night (Rich) and day (Julien) staff members who were beyond helpful. They sent a driver when we couldn't find a taxi to take us and our 6 boxes back from a large event at midnight. They helped move one of us to a quieter room when seriously inebriated college grads partied across the hall. They retrieved my earings left in the room. And the list goes on. We loved the purified water station with bottles that we could refill. The area is very quiet on weekends (financial district) and just a few minutes from Beacon Hill, close to Boston Commons, making it a perfect vacation destination as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This central downtown hotel offered everything I needed for a 2-night business trip. 7 min. walk from South Side Station. Large, clean quiet room (tho' my 2nd floor room saw no sun or sky being blocked by the office tower opp.) The shower and lights worked (you'd be amazed how many don't). Free no-hassle internet, a gym, all-day coffee, and a Club room with printer. I particularly liked the fast automated check-in/check out Plus a pub/restaurant off the lobby. Nothing fancy but v comfortable.

Room Tip: Upper floors are brighter. Trade off is: elevators (2) not fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel, great location, reasonable prices.

For a first time trip to Boston this hotel is ideal, it is minutes from the Freedom trail, most of the historic sites, TD Gardens and plenty of bars and restaurants.

The staff were very helpful and the rooms clean and equipped to a good standard. It is only slightly let down by the lack of pool/gym but that's a minor gripe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Boston

Address: 161 Devonshire Street, Between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Boston
#52 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 178 rooms located in the heart of downtown near Faneuil Hall, North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market and Post Office Square and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarter is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 50 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.