We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonnade Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Colonnade Hotel to your Saves list
Colonnade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and Parking
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Boston
1 review
“Wonderful stay, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We loved the Colonnade Hotel! We had great service, room was comfy and roomy, we were given great recommendations for dinning and entertainment! Hotel was centrally located and right in the heart of the city. Concierge was terrific, even helped us map out a subway trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    492
    159
    63
    49
See reviews for
456
592
101
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Colonnade is truly an amazing hotel in a fabulous location. The roof top pool provides great views of the city. The service is definitely five star. From the moment you walk in and greeted by the bellman to the time you arrive at your room, there is a sense of warmth and welcome.

Room Tip: The rooms on the overlooking the city are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Myself and my friend have been to Boston five times in row for a weekend shopping trip in Boston and each time we have stayed at the Colonnade! It is a luxurious hotel, fab bar, service and food and best of all are the rooms. They are so spacious - only for we have shopping signtseeing and eating to do we would never leave our fantasic room. The location also is a major plus - walk or take the train and save a fortune on taxis. It is a luxurious home away from home and if you are Irish you can have the added bonus of having an Irish welcome from an Irish host - a big call out to Nuala Creedon from Cork who looked after us so well during our time there on our most recent visit. Planning to go again this year so hope to see you there Nuala! We would bring the tea, rashers, sausages, black pudding and Tayto, but alas customs won't allow it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stumbled upon this hotel. Booked a room last minute, staff was phenomenal!! Very clean, very comfortable bed. Great location, walk to Fenway, T stop right outside front door. Awesome rooftop pool!! Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Colonnade with my 17 year old daughter for 5 nights. We arrived at 3am and found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Ben even took our bags to the room while we parked the car. I was a little disappointed at the lack of an upgrade possibility but the hotel was completely booked. We got a very nice room on the 11th floor, despite our late (early!) arrival. We had no problems at the hotel. Housekeeping was amazing. Every time we entered or exited the building the staff at the front doors were very friendly and helpful. Having a full size grocery store 2 blocks away was so convenient. The roof top pool was amazing. In fact, it's why we booked at this hotel. I was worried there may be special events booked but we lucked out and had free access to the pool which was high end in every way. On our last morning I even had breakfast at the pool as they open at 8am. They close the pool at 8pm which was disappointing as a late night beverage in the open air would have been amazing. Over all a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everyone at the Hotel Colonnade made us feel welcomed and were very courteous. If there is one thing I would change I would rather pay a little more and have the parking included in my bill.
Hilary the Dorman went above and beyond with is interaction with us he truly is an asset to your Hotel. Thank You for making our stay such a delight.
Manny & Cindy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keflavik
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a great hotel and amazing rooftop pool want to know where I can buy those pillows
very friendly staff and the doorman Norman at the front door greeting us with smile
rooftop pool is like being in Miami relaxing and clean

Room Tip: the rooms are great what about those pillows and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonnade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Hotel

Address: 120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonnade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonnade Hotel has provided thoughtful hospitality to Boston visitors and residents for more than 40 years. A dynamic Back Bay landmark whose opening launched the neighborhood's renaissance in the early seventies, The Colonnade is home to the city's only outdoor Roof Top Pool and the award-winning Parisian-style restaurant, Brasserie JO. The property boasts 285 sophisticated guest rooms, including nine luxury suites. Ideally located, The Colonnade is in close proximity to Newbury Street, The Shops at Prudential Center, Hynes Convention Center, Northeastern and many of Boston's finest museums, galleries, and iconic sites including Symphony Hall and Fenway Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Colonnade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonnade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.