We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norman and Harry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonnade Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colonnade Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colonnade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 77 hotels in Boston
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“Norman and Harry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The greeters Norman and Harry are complete amazing. They made the 8 day stay a pleasure. I begin to them saying saying Good Morning and wishing me a good day. They were very helpful with general questions, restaurant, or direction they were awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,091
    449
    151
    60
    47
See reviews for
426
541
94
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Conscientious staff.

Access to Prudential Center and Copley Plaza indoors was great with frigid weather.

Good TV setup with guide/menu.

In/out parking was convenient.

Good restaurants in area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What an amazing start to our holidays - upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded - our room was amazing and ultra comfortable. Room service meal was lovely and just what was needed. The staff were also very helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others happily.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staff are incredibly attentive and thoughtful.

The food at the restaurant is fantastic

Lighting locations, outlets, and technology are great!
...I have traveled extensively over the last decade and my biggest complaint has always been the location and number of outlets. Well..at the Colonnade...that is no more!

I will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I enjoyed everything about this property. Rooms are spacious. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Nice restaurant and fitness center.

Minor quibble: rooms could use a bit more light.
Major quibble: self-parking was $30 / night (not uncommon price for Boston,but still pricey)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view face Huntington Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was nicely renovated and in a great location. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. My room had a beautiful view of the surrounding area in Boston. I was in Boston for a company event and we all enjoyed ourselves. I did not eat in the restaurant but others that did said the food was very good. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is very well trained, incredibly friendly and service oriented. The hotel, from my room to the restaurant, was very clean and nicely decorated. The food was well prepared and room service was quite quick.

It's a classic hotel that understands how to cater to their guests and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonnade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Hotel

Address: 120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonnade Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood, the hotel recently completed a comprehensive $25 million reinvention. With thoughtful, relevant amenities, the redesigned hotel appeals to the discerning business and leisure traveler. All guest rooms were re-engineered to provide a sophisticated, residential feel with state-of-the-art features. Home to the city's only roof top pool and the award-winning Brasserie JO restaurant, The Colonnade is next door to the Prudential Center and Copley mall and within walking distance of Newbury Street, Fenway Park and the Hynes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Colonnade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonnade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.