We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pertect Overnight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonnade Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colonnade Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Colonnade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 77 hotels in Boston
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Pertect Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is rare to stay at a hotel and not have even the smallest complaint. My stay at the Colonnade Hotel was simply perfect, from check-in to departure and everything in between. I was greeted with warm smiles upon my arrival. The front desk staff as well as the concierge, Jerry Good, were so helpful and provided great information and suggestions for the surrounding neighborhood. The room was exceptional. It had a great view and the most comfortable bed and bedding I have ever been treated to during my travels. I will not hesitate to book my stay at the Colonnade the next time I am in Boston!

Room Tip: Request a room on the Huntington Street side of the hotel for an incredible view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,012
    404
    139
    55
    45
See reviews for
388
490
89
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed overnight celebrating our 20th anniversary by visiting old haunts from when we met in college back in 1983. The Colonnade was excellent in every way. They had a midweek package that included breakfast and parking. When they heard it was our 20th they upgraded our room free of charge. Every other place I checked charged additional for parking. The food was great in the restaurant and the service top notch. I've slept in many hotels through the years. The hotel bed was probably the best I've ever slept in. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We liked the city view room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Colonnade is my hotel in Boston, I´ve stayed there couple of times and don't want to stay anywhere else. The location is ideal with Cheesecake Factory and Haru (for sushi lovers) just across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed at The Colonade many times and have, always, had a pleasant experience.
Would like to give a huge thank you to Nuala, at the front desk, and Daniel, bell person extraordinaire!
Always helpful and friendly, they make the time there even more enjoyable.
And you can't beat the location for the Back Bay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on a stopover. Great service from start to finish.
Room was very spacious with comfy beds.
We had breakfast on both mornings in Brasserie Jo and were not disappointed.

The hotel is located on busy Huntingdon, so traffic noise is to be expected. However, this does mean the hotel is located opposite the Prudential centre and the fantastic Cheesecake Factory - a firm favourite.

My reason for knocking off a star is that the room was not greatly soundproofed internally - we could hear the guy next door on his phone and turning switches on/off.

However, this would not put me off returning to the Colonnade on another visit to Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid excessive road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a great holiday really enjoyed my stay. Was travelling on my own felt very safe there. Hotel so central shops hotels etc all walking distance. Taxi from airport around 35 dollars only took 15 mins. Excellent restaurants in the area . Spent very little on taxis during my stay all at ur doorstep.!!! Great city to shop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed a couple nights while on a business trip. Facility and all services top notch, couldnt be better. I appreciated the location and the parking ramp had ample space and openings always handy. Great impression on my first trip to Boston, and I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Upper floors will have a better view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colonnade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Hotel

Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Boston
Address: 120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boston
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#11 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonnade Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood, the hotel recently completed a comprehensive $25 million reinvention. With thoughtful, relevant amenities, the redesigned hotel appeals to the discerning business and leisure traveler. All guest rooms were re-engineered to provide a sophisticated, residential feel with state-of-the-art features. Home to the city's only roof top pool and the award-winning Brasserie JO restaurant, The Colonnade is next door to the Prudential Center and Copley mall and within walking distance of Newbury Street, Fenway Park and the Hynes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Colonnade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonnade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.