We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Collannade felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonnade Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colonnade Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colonnade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Boston
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Collannade felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at The Collannade last week with my family and dog. The staff were absolutely great and accomodating. They were highly responsive to our requests and loved our 2 yr old english bull dog. Its close to the South end which has great restaurant choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We're thrilled to hear that you felt like you were at "Home". Thank you for mentioning that you found our staff to be highly responsive. The Colonnade Hotel is pet friendly and we loved seeing your english bull dog. Many of our guests visit Newbury Street and the Back Bay restaurants but thank you for mentioning our proximity to the South End, which also has an exceptional array of dining choices. We hope to see you and your VIPet return soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    460
    153
    61
    49
See reviews for
433
546
96
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time, we were there on our honeymoon so we was changed to a double from a twin which was fantastic i don't know why virgin booked us in a twin, the concierge was fantastic jerry, he welcomed us with a phone call helped us find something to eat and printed us out all the info we need to get to Salam, the room was unbelievable the best in room facility's especially the coffee all in all Fantastic hotel and great staff would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Colonnade Hotel for your honeymoon! We're happy that our concierge was so helpful to you on this special occasion. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your First Anniversary! Please contact us if and when you plan to return to Boston. Once again, congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our first trip to Boston. We found the hotel was well situated for shopping, transport and many visitor attractions.
The room was of a good size and very clean but the wifi charge was very pricey so we popped across to the Prudential Center and used the free wifi there.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and thank you for commenting positively about our superior location and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Our wi-fi is complimentary in all public spaces, the roof top pool and the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have now chose to stay at The Colonnade Hotel three times in the past four months in our visits to Boston. I travel with my six year old Son and though it is a bit more of a swanky hotel, the staff is very accomodating to families and after a not so great second stay, we were invited back for a much better third stay. The rooms are very comfortable and modern, great beds and we have always had great views of the beautiful city. The Rooftop pool is a huge draw in the summertime, but obviously, it is seasonal. We enjoyed very nice breakfasts in Brasserie Joe and the best part is that it is in an excellent location. Within walking distance to Copley Square, the Prudential Tower and Mall is right across the street with plenty of dining options for sit down or fast and convenient options and the Prudential "T" stop is literally right out the front door of the Hotel which is fabulous! Thank you accomodating us in a very nice stay last month-I'm sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and for commenting about how accommodating the hotel is to families. We're glad that you visited us again and had a terrific stay. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of the guest rooms, our roof top pool, our location and breakfast in Brasserie Jo. While all of these amenities can contribute to a positive experience, our people make the difference and we're delighted that you experienced the genuine and warm hospitality that we’re known for. We hope to see you again soon… and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for a total of 3 nights, excellent central location next to a subway station and walkable to shopping outlets. Comfortable room, clean tidy and plenty of luxury. Staff very helpful and assisted us in phone calls and information on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My family and friends stayed at the Colonnade Hotel this past weekend and it certainly didn't reach expectations. Overall the hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, fine dining and within walking distance to attractions. The room itself was modern with flat screen television, a number of brushed metal lamps, keurig, full wall of windows and a nice comfortable bed.

Unfortunately there were a number of reasons why I gave the hotel a 3 star rating. First, being a 4 star hotel I believe the hotel should have a plan for whenever issues arise. On the morning we checked out, the hotel had issues with their hot water as well is television and internet. The front desk mentioned they both would be fixed soon, however after waiting a few hours, there wasn't a change in either... so we decided to just pack up and leave. The one issue we had with the room is that we could hear the occupants on both sides of us. TV at night, hair dryer early in the morning and Keurig before we were awake were disturbing occurrences we dealt with. At times we could even hear entire conversations . We did not expect that this would be an issue based on the price we paid for the room. After bringing it up to the front staff, we were told that they would move us to a different room or comp us on our bill, however neither happened. We probably should have been persistent with it, however I wish the front staff would have done more to make sure that our needs were met and that we were satisfied with our experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonnadeBoston, Manager at Colonnade Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We're sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. It was not up to our expectations either and we apologize for the interruption in our services. We did experience a hot water issue and coincidentally and unrelated there was a television malfunction at the exact same time. We can understand how this was an inconvenience in the early morning hours. While our front desk did offer to provide alternate accommodations, our solutions were limited at the time. Through the efforts of our dedicated engineering staff, we were able to resolve both issues in a 2 hour window. Again, we apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

While in Boston for à medical convention colonnade was one of the choice proposed by the housing and it was why we were there. Nice choice. Pleasant staff, large room and as we were on the back very quiet. Bathroom are relatively small but cleaned and well equipped.
As of t'en in US we in bathroom...
USA today everything morning.
We do almost all by feet when weather permits...
Price is high when out of the convention' price...

Room Tip: High floor and on the back. Perhaps avoid the 11th when swimming pool is in activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonnade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Hotel

Address: 120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonnade Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood, the hotel recently completed a comprehensive $25 million reinvention. With thoughtful, relevant amenities, the redesigned hotel appeals to the discerning business and leisure traveler. All guest rooms were re-engineered to provide a sophisticated, residential feel with state-of-the-art features. Home to the city's only roof top pool and the award-winning Brasserie JO restaurant, The Colonnade is next door to the Prudential Center and Copley mall and within walking distance of Newbury Street, Fenway Park and the Hynes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colonnade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonnade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.