We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from just $99!
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is at the Expo and thus a little far from city center, but only a 5 mins walk from the train station. It takes 2 dollars and 15 mins to get downtown.
The room was nice and quiet, very clean and well equipped. I would have loved to open the window, but hat was not possible (even on ground floor).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    328
    221
    70
    36
See reviews for
219
241
69
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My family and I stayed here in August I wasnt a fan of the fact you had to pay for parking. The rooms were nice and spacious. The cafe food was ok could definitely use a restaurant on site. The Starbucks was not a true Starbucks which was alittle disappointing. My in laws used the the hotel shuttle which they were very pleased with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very clean hotel , jfk/umass t station about 3 mins walk ,helpful staff ,enjoyed staying there for the 7 nights.

We visited from England and must say Boston is a great place to explore , from the freindly bars to whale watching ,boston has something for everyone



Archie Portsmouth England

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel was good. A bit crowded at the lobby when we checked in. We had to wait 40 mts after we called for the shuttle to come in. It was very crowded.The check in at the lobby was very crowded. The hotel was nice. We did not use the shuttle going back as our friends dropped us off.There is no free breakfast however they have a cafeteria in the lobby where you could get hot breakfast.

Room Tip: The waiting time for the shuttle was a bit too long & the front lobby was too busy when we check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was here for only one night in August
I would have to say that the rooms are up to standard. Nothing good nor bad about it. It was clean which is important.
Location was terrible. There is nothing nearby except for a University. I cabbed from chinatown area to the hotel. Approximately $!5 w/ tip.
The staff was extremely helpful. They have a shuttle service going from the airport. Also they service a few other locations as well. Can't remember off the top of my head. One of such locations was South Station. I asked the concierge if he could make an exception and drop me off closer to Chinatown. The driver was happy to oblige. I was very happy about that.
Price was decent but that is probably because the area was not good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a good choice for a family trip, allowing us an affordable, well-maintained location, only a short drive from down-town. It was totally worth the easy 10 minute drive to Long Warf in exchange for some $$!

We didn't walk around near the hotel. There wasn't much that caught my eye right near-by. Next door is a conference center that seemed nearly abandoned. I was not concerned about safety, though.

The self-park lot was $10/day and easy in/easy out.

Despite being near the airport, I was not bothered by the sound of planes as the AC/fan unit in the room provides the right amount of white noise to disguise what might normally be annoying.

The hotel itself is simple, but provides clean, comfortable accommodations. I would stay here again for the same sort of family sight-seeing trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Despite some initial teething difficulties with the room booking on arrival these were ironed out quickly and professionally, and the service and help from the desk staff was excellent throughout our stay. The food provided in the adjoining cafe was of a good standard, supported by friendly and helpful staff. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The ease of getting to the T was fantastic from the hotel, although navigating to the hotel in the car on first arrival was chalenging.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to downtown Boston, South Station and the airport. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to a newly renovated deluxe room. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Café and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.