We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Location, bad restaurant, dirty hotel, no food nearby.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad Location, bad restaurant, dirty hotel, no food nearby.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

So many problems with this hotel:

#1 Hotel shuttle is rarely on time is is filthy, #2 Hotel Restaurant is horrible and rarely open, #3 No other food options nearby, #4 Had to eat from small pantry at front desk with few choices and using a microwave that had not been cleaned in days. When I pointed the filthy microwave to the front desk, they replied "they would get to it." When I went back down stairs three hours later, it was still filthy. #5 In the gym some of the equipment is broken and dangerous!

I know Boston Hotels are expensive, but stay away from this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your recent stay with us and certainly wish that you had a better experience staying with us. We will be taking proactive measures to ensure that issues like this do not occur again in the future.

Thanks for your review and we hope you look to stay with us again in the future so that we can show you that we're a better hotel than your last stay reflected!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    179
    104
    36
    19
See reviews for
95
112
41
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The pros: it's convenient to the airport, the room was clean, quiet and reasonably large. The hotel shuttle will pick you up and take you to the airport, as well as the rental car facility outside the airport. The hotel front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and made it a point to acknowledge our gold status.

The cons: The hotel itself could use some updating, as could the shuttle vans (at least the ones we were on gave us some bone-jarring rides to and from the airport). There were no HD channels on the TV in the room (really, in this day and age?), and I had repeated problems with the hotel's wi-fi internet connection, which resulted in way too much time on the phone with the technical support people (an outside contractor). The toilet in the hotel room has exacly the same kind of loud, jarring flush as an airplane toilet, and is loud enough to wake the dead -- and certainly my sleeping spouse when it gets flushed in the middle of the night. Finally, the hotel is isolated, so if you are hoping to go to outside restaurants, etc. you will need a car or a taxi.

It's an OK place to stay, but there may be better alternatives.

Room Tip: Leaving the hotel by car can be tricky. If there's a lot of traffic on McClellan Hwy, go out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Feedback such as yours is what helps out hotel to grow as one of the largest Marriott hotels in the Boston area.

I will be bringing up your comments at our next Manager's meeting for review.

Thanks again and hope you look to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

As a Gold status Marriott member, I've stayed at many Marriott's over the years but this will go down as one of the worst I can recall staying in. The rooms are OK, the lobby is in serious need of an update. The breakfast is pathetic - for $12.95 (current buffet special) you get a lesser selection that you'll get at most Fairfield's or Springhill Suites. The service at breakfast is abysmal. Waited 10 minutes 2 different days for a menu, waited 10 minutes after asking the waitress before I got the bill. Just horrible service. Dinner in the same restaurant is OK for bar food and drinks - quality is not what is acceptable for even a mediocre restaurant. The people at check-in are very pleasant and helpful. But the property is old, needs to be updated, and certainly a poor choice. Both the concierge at another hotel I was at, and my cab driver today, told me that it used to be a Holiday Inn - and it feels like an old, low quality hotel that hasn't been updated for years. I will pay more to stay someplace else the next time, it was that disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your recent stay with us and certainly wish that you had a better experience staying with us. We will be taking proactive measures to ensure that issues like this do not occur again in the future. We are one of the larges Marriott hotels in the Boston area and want to make sure that our hotel reflects this.

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Van is consistently late. Hotel is run down. Location is very isolated from restaurants. In house restaurant in aweful. Waitresses are very slow (Sweet but In their 70's) food came cold.

Two stars for nice front desk staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I certainly apologize for the issues incurred during your recent stay with us and certainly wish that you had a better experience staying with us. We will be taking proactive measures to ensure that issues like this do not occur again in the future.

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at Courtyard before an early morning flight. We were very impressed with the hospitality and accommodation. We purchased a Fly & Park package which included one night's stay, $25 coupon towards dinner at the Hotel restaurant (which was not very good) and up to ten nights' parking.

The room was very comfortable and immaculate, the hospitality and welcome was excellent and we slept very comfortably.

In the morning, we took the shuttle to the airport which was convenient and on time (every 15 minutes). On our return, we called the Hotel and the shuttle was there in ten minutes.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this as a perfect place to stay for people with early morning flights departing Logan Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we're certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great stay! It's nice having it close to the airport...great views looking at the planes! I was there for the redsox and brewers game. The room was very clean and comfy! Breakfast was great also! Thank you very much marriott. I'll be staying again!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and home you come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel when ever I fly international. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. The beds are excellent for a good night sleep. The restaurant within the hotel offers dinner for a fair price. Transportation is provided by shuttle to and from the airport. They also offer free parking for those who are flying out of Logan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.