We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here just to be close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #68 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stay here just to be close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel to be close to our plane. The Hilton is a better choice if you want a cleaner, updated, more inviting hotel. The elevator and halls are worn. The bedrooms are ok, but have very little padding under the worn carpet and forget about any decent lighting over the vanity . I don't like the new Bistro setup that Courtyards have gone to, but would prefer it to this hotel restaurant. Slow service and overpriced food with no flavor makes me want to order pizza.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    165
    98
    36
    17
See reviews for
84
106
38
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I may have bumped up my rating from the last time I stayed here because where I stayed in another part of MA was so bad this trip that I was thrilled to see a clean, warm, cozy room. I thought I remembered the front desk person, which I almost never do. This is a good place to pick even if the rate is high. It's beautiful and restful. They totally understand you are probably going to stay long enough to get your flight out but treat you like you've picked a center of town business trip location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the 'new' Courtyard on the first night of our trip to the US, as arrived fairly late in the evening.
The hotel bus took a little while to arrive after we called from the airport, but when it did arrive, it was very full, the driver most apologetic and he was most helpful with our baggage.
Check-in was very easy, very friendly and welcoming staff, who were most helpful in every way.
The hotel has been remodelled very well and is bright, fresh and welcoming in every respect!
The room was large, airy and absolutely fine, with two large double beds and everything one could want for an overnight stay.The bedlinens clean, fresh and tidy, with lots of very hot water and loads of towels - just what you need after a whole day travelling!
We enjoyed a good night's sleep in spite of the proximity to the airport, although the planes do starts very early in the morning.
Breakfast was excellent. We selected the all-in buffet and this was great value, basically giving you a taste of everything, on an 'all you can eat' basis! We thoroughly enjoyed everything!
Check out was swift and the staff very keen to ensure your stay had been a comfortable one.
We would have no hesitation in staying at the Courtyard again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After being forced to overnight in Boston after flight issues, I stayed at hotel. Good stay close to the terminals . Rooms were clean and had no issues. Staff was friendly. If forced to stay close to airport this is a good option. Although it is a tad expensive, but it is Boston

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Recently visited relatives north of Boston but stayed at the Courtyard our last night as we had a 6:45AM flight the next morning. This hotel has been a part of many different hotel chains, and the Courtyard has done a good job of remodeling it since it took over the property.

Check-in was prompt, friendly and efficient. We dropped our bags in the room and then returned our rental car to the airport. Called the hotel and they quickly picked us up from the terminal.

There is a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, unusual for a Courtyard, but it is a nice feature given that the location of this hotel is far from the city with literally nothing within walking distance.

Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Bathroom was well appointed with a good shower. There was free WiFi in the room that worked well. One thing that was annoying though ... no luggage rack. This seems to be a pattern in Marriotts of late, we recently stayed in two Residence Inns that did not have a luggage rack. Where are you supposed to put your suitcase when you do not wish to unpack your things?

At 5:30 the following morning we went to the lobby and stepped right onto the airport shuttle, which had us to our terminal in about 10 minutes. Overall it was a very convenient and pleasant experience. We will do it again next time we have an early morning flight out of Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a nice, remodeled Courtyard that is convenient to Logan airport. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room also appeared to be very clean. If you are parking here and taking the van to the airport, just give yourself a little extra time. Their airport van service does not leave at specific times, rather it leaves about every 20 minutes, if memory serves me correctly. As long as you plan accordingly, this will not be an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay here a lot for work. They did a nice remodel from it being a Ramada. Especially nixing the outdoor pool and making it indoor so it can be enjoyed year round. But the floors/hallways smell like a basement sometimes, like a damp mildew smell. The ice machine on your floor may or may not be working and the restaurant closes from about 1 or 2 till 5 so don't get hungry in between that time!

The gym is good for a decent workout but there is a Planet Fitness that used to be a Gold's Gym right behind the hotel across the parking lot so if you need a more well-rounded workout and are a member, that's always an option. For other food options, that would be about a 15+ min walk away.

Another pet peeve is that there seems to be about 3 or 4 shuttle drivers that I've seen over the past year or so, but there is one who is clearly too old to be doing the job. As is customary to tip $1 to hotel shuttle drivers for assisting with your luggage, this poor guy never steps down the steps and can barely lift your bag. You end up doing it yourself.

One bright side is that every once in a blue moon in the evening there will be fresh baked cookies at check-in! But I would suggest finding somewhere else to stay if you will need to be here for longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.