We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine, shuttle pickup not so fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #67 of 77 hotels in Boston
Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hotel fine, shuttle pickup not so fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here recently. The only problem I had was getting picked up by the shuttle. Note that the shuttle is green and says Courtyard Marriott East (not airport) and that the driver may not stop but just drive through in the far lane with a slight pause. When I arrived I called for the shuttle as directed by Marriott when I booked the reservation online (that notation is very helpful). It was cold outside, so I waited near the door for a few minutes before going outside. I had a good view of the shuttles and its busy, so you do have some time before they get to the designated stop. I also noticed that all of the other hotel shuttles were stopping and waiting. From a distance I saw a Courtyard shuttle so I set off outside but the driver stayed in the far left lane, did not stop and I could not get the attention of the driver to wait. I had to call back and have him come back, which took another 20 minutes. He didnt offer to help with bag upon entry or exit or offer any apology, guess it was my fault I missed him the first time? I did not tip which is unusual for me but I just couldnt do it in this situation. Once I got to the hotel, front desk staff very pleasant and friendly. Room fine, standard Courtyard. This one still has the cafe and not the Bistro. I prefer the Bistro take out concept but not a big deal, just know if you stay here that it doesnt have the Bistro new lobby yet. Very quiet and front desk very nice getting me a taxi to my destination the next morning. Just keep in mind that if you take the shuttle, you will have to be very aggressive to catch it! I would stay here again though but I might take a cab rather than the shuttle.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I can assure you that our shuttle service has improved since your stay with us in January.

In recent months, we have added shuttle drivers to better meet our needs. Our time frame for pick ups is 15 - 20 minutes; however, we are often able to pick guests up prior to this time frame.

Hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and we will surely show you that the shuttle service is better than your last experience reflected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    139
    93
    34
    16
See reviews for
78
94
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight. We love the Marriott brand because they are so incredibly consistent in their quality and cleanliness. The room was squeaky clean which is the most important aspect of a hotel room for us. The decor and bedding was also up to date. Perfectly pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel met all of your needs. Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When researching options for getting to the airport (limo's) and parking spaces if we drove into the airport ourselves my husband stumbled upon this hotel. For the same price as both of those options we stayed at this hotel, got a very short shuttleride to the airport for our 5:30 am flight and parked our car there for a week. When we returned we called and the shuttle came and picked us up. The room was very clean, beds were comfy and the front desk staff was nice. Thanks to this hotel and its amenities we were able to sleep in a little longer before a long travel day! We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattpoisett, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've used the Courtyard outside Logan Airport multiple times when I needed to catch an early flight. The rooms are clean, and the shuttle to/from the airport is efficient. The park and fly option works well, allowing you to leave your car at the hotel lot for at least a week. (It might be 2.) You do need to reserve the room that way, and get a parking tag to put on the car when you check in, because they do have a limited number of park-stay-fly spots. The price for those rooms is higher, but less than parking at Logan Airport for any extended length of time. It would be nice if there was early morning food. If you have a really early flight, the continental breakfast hasn't started yet usually. Still, overall, I've found this to be a convenient way to deal with those crack of dawn flights. In the winter, if there's been snow, you might come back to a car that's buried. The airport garage is covered, so that's one advantage, but otherwise I like a good nights sleep, and not worrying about Boston traffic trying to get to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad our Park & Fly package worked out well for you. Its our most popular package and helps many of our guests enjoy easement of getting to the airport while also enjoying a good night's rest before a trip. Hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before our flight out of Boston Logan. Free airport shuttle and just a $20 taxiride from downtown Boston it serves a good starting point for exploring the city center before flying out later in the day. Rooms were clean and nice, front desk staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: Some floors up and face away from the highway, not a lot of noise but if you're a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel served its purpose. We checked in for one night due to flying out of Logan at 6 am. The hotel is dated but the rooms were clean. We were next to the elevator bank so we heard them going up and down often. The staff wasn't the most friendly but they weren't rude. This is NOT a vacation spot. The hotel sits in a dreary part of East Boston. Like I already mentioned it served its purpose and if you're slipping in for one night to fly out it'll do.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The location is very convenient to the airport and downtown. Do not be scared away by the closeness to the airport! While close you cannot hear the planes & there isn't airport congestion!

Rooms? Clean & quiet. If you're a TV buff, don't stay here. Bad reception & few channels.

The restaurant has great food & exceptional service. The front desk staff is nice and helpful. Free coffee anytime of the day & it's good. Shuttle is convenient and friendly.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.