We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
nantucket
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our third time staying here the night before a flight. First two times were fine. This last time made me decide not to go back. We do a park and fly so we stay the night before our flight and have a place to leave our car and its covered in the room price. The hotel shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up upon your return. The bed in the room this time was so uncomfortable that I could barely move the next morning. And i found bites all over my legs the next day that were not there the night before. I didn't have time to check for bedbugs before we left so i.m just saying check your bed before you get in. Upon our return we picked up our bags and used the airport phone to call for the shuttle. My husband told them the terminal info for pickup. He was told 5 minutes. The hotel is 5 minutes away. It was freezing cold outside. We wait outside as we've had the shuttle drive right by if you're not on the curb flagging them down. We waited 25 minutes and no shuttle. I called again and got an attitude when i told them we had been waiting 25 minutes in the cold for the shuttle and she tried to tell me that i must have given them the wrong info. Not happy!! Again i was told 2-3 minutes and it finally showed up 10 minutes later. The driver tells us that we wouldn't have been cold if we waited inside!!!! Not an apology for taking too long!!! Needless to say, that will be the last time we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    164
    98
    36
    17
See reviews for
84
106
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have stay at this hotel on both business and pleasure(vacation with family) and have found it to be a very good experience. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restraint and bar are very good. Great location for airport accessibility and downtown Boston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
387 helpful votes 387 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Thanks to the forgotmypword contributor on Boston Boards we found us a fabulous parking deal at the Courtyard Marriott which included a hotel room for the price of parking. We were stressed about getting to our 6 AM JetBlue flight until hubby suggested that we find a park & stay package at Logan. We opted for the Marriott Courtyard as it is only 3 miles away from the airport and their shuttles leave every 15 minutes; as opposed to other hotels whose shuttles leave every half hour or hour. Very easy to find, acres of parking and 1 night hotel and 5 nights parking was only $144!! How can you possibly beat that price, especially when Massport was warning that parking was likely to be hard to come by. So we saved ourselves alot of anxiety by heading to the airport the night before. The front desk clerks suggested a nice restaurant in Eastie; the shuttle brought us both ways for free. We could also have taken the shuttle to the subway to go out for the night in Boston. The restaurant in the hotel had a very limited menu. Hotel has a a nice pool and hot tub which we had all to ourselves. Also has a gym, which I did not check out. Hallways are worn looking, but rooms had been nicely renovated. They had free computers in the lobby to print out boarding passes. We will totally be going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Apart from the 10-15 minutes or so wait at the airport for the shuttle, everything else worked as expected. Food was very nice, but too much - for a non-American. Wake up call and shuttle back to the airport for an early morning flight worked well. They also have free internet, which surprisingly isn't featured on the Marriott website.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked the hotel thru Air Canada - Orbitz and got a good rate. The best part is complimentary 24 hours shuttle service to and from Logan Airport. It is about 2 kms from the airport. There is an AVIS car rental office next door.

The check in was a breeze, very helpful and efficient receptionist. They also have a small market place selling chips, cold drinks, and travel essentials next to the reception.

The restaurant in the hotel is expensive but then everything in Boston is expensive. The buffet breakfast is good. For dinner the place was packed. The portions were big and worth every cent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Got a relatively cheap rate on this Courtyard property! The airport shuttle worked well and it operated in an "on demand" system, which meant you must call after arrival and the wait could be up to 20 minutes. The front desk looked organized and the check-in process was simple. Bottled waters were given to customers for free. However my room on one of the lower floors was rather unimpressive. For some reasons, only hot water was available in the sink and the heater was very loud. The towels were flimsy but in general, the size of the room was fine. Free wifi was available in the room and public area. Breakfast in the restaurant was okay and waiting staffs were friendly. The lobby looked nice, but the elevator looked rather used and could use some fresh paint. A very average stay and I will only return if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyover Country, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Typical Courtyard value. Room was clean & furnishings were in good shape. Cable does not include MSNBC :^( Lobby is spacious & nicely appointed, but a bit loud for those wanting a quiet conversation. Restaurant: food is OK; service good. Check in & out were efficient. Small market in lobby with sandwiches, drinks, snacks, asprin, etc. A lot of airline employees stay here. Free airport shuttle every 15 minutes, 24/7. Orient Heights T stop is 12 minute walk from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.