We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Midtown Hotel to your Saves list
The Midtown Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 (Back Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Parking and WIFI
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Budd Lake
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyable stay. It is walking distance to Fenway Park and there are two T stations nearby to get to anywhere else you need to go in Boston. You have to pay to park but if you have tickets to a Red Sox game you get that night free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    431
    276
    105
    59
See reviews for
293
264
59
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Perfect for our visit to Fenway and also excellent proximity to the T. The staff and service was absolutely exceptional. They went above and beyond. The hotel also has a much-appreciated nostalgic feel, but not without modern amenities. Cost to park our van was very reasonable, especially compared with other options in the city.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the courtesy of the staff. We arrived late at night at Boston South Station and called for walking directions. Very helpful. We spent only one night before moving to our conference hotel. The Midtown was clean and the value good for location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A nice hotel in a good area.I was only there for an over night visit but the Room was nice. Clean and quiet. I would come back again. I Recomend the midtown hotel if you are planning a trip to boston.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The air conditioning in our room did not work and it was very noisy because we had to open the window to cool down the room.

It was a good location but a crappy hotel for the price. The bed was comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The MidTown Hotel provided us with a cost effective place to stay while in Boston. It is in a great location near many restaurants and very close to the T. I would come back and stay here on future trips!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent location. Park your car and just use the T for the rest of your trip of touring Boston.We have used the Midtown for over ten years for all our Boston traveling.Everyone we have brought to the hotel have been impressed with the hotels location and friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midtown Hotel

Address: 220 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Midtown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Boston, The Midtown Hotel blends comfort and convenience with affordability. This moderately priced hotel, nestled in the heart of Boston’s Back Bay. Just steps away from The Prudential Center, Copley Place and the Hynes Convention Center this downtown hotel is near three subway stops on both the green and orange lines. Nearby Fenway Park, The Museum of Fine Arts, Symphony Hall, and the elegant restaurants and boutique shops of Newbury Street make Boston an exciting city to visit and The Midtown Hotel the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Boston
Midtown Motel Boston
Midtown Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Midtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.