We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Seaport Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Seaport Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and on the price obtained on hotels.com. It is really convenient for the airport with the Silverline bus station being within 20 yds of the hotel. It takes 10 mins to get from the airport direct. The same buses take you to South Station (connect wtih the T red line) within 6 mins, every 4-5 mins. It does mean that the hotel is not absolutely in the heart of things. This has its advantages since many of the city centre hotels have public areas which become public thoroughfares.
The hotel itself is very well appointed. It has a very pleasant bar, dining room and a take out cafe. The swimming pool and health club was great. Really clean and modern. Good sized pool and great changing facilities.
Our room suited our family of 4 with two double beds. It was still roomy though and had a view over the harbour. It is great having the free WiFi in the rooms. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and towels for 4.
Staff were very polite and helpful.
We had breakfast on the first morning in the hotel because it was the weekend and we had jetlag. However, like most US hotels. breakfast was very over-priced. Other mornings we ate at Sebastians - a great take out / sit in cafe chain next door to the hotel (open Mon-Fri). The hotel cafe was closed over the Easter weekend but thereafter certainly easy to get carry out coffee and snacks. Across the street from the hotel are Dunkin Donuts and a 7-11 (open 24hours).
I really liked the hotel but don't you do have to travel into the city centre for restaurants etc.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,947
    514
    98
    35
    31
See reviews for
470
564
109
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PJackkand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed at the Seaport Hotel - for a romantic night out - from start to finish simply an amazing experience!

Food was awesome in the Hotel Restaurant.
Drinks were served/refilled fast and awesome bartending staff were amazing!!
Lobby attendants were amazing.
Room was very roomy and awesome view!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Just came back from a 3 night stay at the Seaport Hotel, and I must say, this place is great for business travelers. They have FREE wireless internet and the rooms are designed with a spacious desk so you can do your work. There is also a refrigerator, which is nice to have. The bed was comfortable, the room was modern and clean, the restaurants were good, the staff was nice. It is also right across the street from a great deli and the Silver Line. Convenient to go to the airport, or anywhere on the train. It was just a great experience. You will not be disappointed if you stay there!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I did a long weekend here, and really loved the place. It's a nice location, although I think we would like to come back during warmer weather so we can really enjoy the waterfront. Everything was nice, the rooms were well kept and the on site restaurant (Aurora?) was excellent. Overall a good little local escape, and I would recommend it... but again, maybe over the summer!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, Vice President, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2009
Thank you for this complimentary review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Summers on the waterfront are always special but this year will be extraordinary. The Volvo Ocean Race, sailing's answer to Formula 1 Racing, is coming to Fan Pier April 22 - May 16. These incredible sail boats built with the latest technology and manned by heroic athletes will arrive around May 7th. In July we welcome back the Tall Ships with the majestic Parade of Sail scheduled for July 8-12. We hope you'll get to visit us again soon and maybe catch one of these great events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We ate lunch at the Tamo bar and quality, atmosphere and service were excellent. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the fitness facility and pool/spa amenities- very well done! We will definitely come back to the Seaport!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We stayed overnight on Valentine's, after attending the Boat Show on Saturday. the hotel is beautiful and impressive. We ate in the lounge, knowing it was Valentine's Day, and were not looking for anything special, just a meal. They were understaffed, apparently. Our waitress became the bar tender, which left us with no one tending to us. No one was clearing tables, so many tables sat vacant still covered with dirty dishes. Many people came in, stood near a dirty table, but left after no one came to clean them. We too, sat at a dirty table well after we were done.

Valet parking for $40.00 does not make sense. We waited 20 minutes for our car upon check-out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, Vice President, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Seaport Hotel. We appreciate your very positive comments on the hotel décor and regret your disappointing experience with the service at our bar Tamo. We knew that Aura restaurant was going to be busy February 14th, due to the number of reservations, and had staffed accordingly. Unfortunately, the surge in volume in the bar, did surprise us a little. We apologize that your experience was disappointing – it is certainly not typical.

I hope that you will consider returning to Seaport and Tamo. If you do, please call my office directly for a reservation and allow me the opportunity to provide a delightful experience from start to finish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed on Valentines day. We had our two children 4 and 6 with us. The package included 4 passes to the Children's Museum. This hotel was perfect for us. Great pool, lots of families and a nice setting. We had dinner at Aura and it was fantastic. There were lots of couples and lots of families and everyone seemed to be having a great time!! I know we did. The service was excellent and the food great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, Vice President, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2009
Thank you for selecting Seaport for your visit to Boston and sharing your fun-filled experience! Our Children's Package has always been popular during school vacation weeks and this year has been no exception. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Seaport sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.