We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seaport Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Seaport Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband was here for a couple of days for a conference and then I joined him for 2 additional nights. The staff was always incredibly helpful and nice, the rooms were beautiful, spacious, and well appointed. One of the best perks was the shuttle bus that went down to state street at no charge, traveling round trip all day long. It saved a lot of walking, time and money, such a nice surprise!

The seaport area is a newly developed area in the last decade or so, so there is continuous construction going on there now, which can be loud, but there are still a lot of nice restaurants in the area, and more to come for sure.

Unfortunately this hotel is out of our normal budget, so we would not stay here again, but if it is in your budget, I would highly recommend it, the beautiful finishing touches are evident from lobby to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    474
    95
    31
    30
See reviews for
421
511
104
980
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwuaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was there for a business meeting and had a fantastic experience. The location is great and you can take the water taxi to/from the airport and to get to other restaurants. There were many restaurants within walking distance which provided excellent opportunities for spontaneous networking meals. The in-house bistro/bar was also nice and had great food. I travel the world for work, and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in with the most reasonable price. Excellent value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice clean hotel - wish I had the opportunity to stay longer. Just stopped in for a meeting and had to check out first thing in the AM. Everything worked and got a restful night's sleep. Next time I will try to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Seaport Hotel and my experience was amazing. The hotel itself is a true gem, nicely placed near all forms of transit making this hotel an ideal place to stay without needing a rental car. Several taxis are always on standby if you find the need to use one. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance ranging from a shoe-string budget to the higher class establishments. The hotel itself was extremely clean, updated, and very well kept. This will be the first place I look to stay in Boston from here on. Thanks to the staff and management for making my stay great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights during our honeymoon to New York and Boston we had a fabulous stay and made even more so by the care and attention of Gillian Jenkins who went out of her way in so many ways to ensure we had a great time. All of the staff are wonderful at this hotel. Our rooms were beautiful (we stayed in two different rooms) having gone up state for a couple of days) very comfortable and modern. The Seaport area is lovely with great places to eat and easy access to everywhere particularly if you like walking. However, there is an excellent shuttle into the city centre every 15 mins with lovely staff and we used regularly. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and wonderful staff. Keep up the good work and thankyou for making our time in Boston so memorable and enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are honored to play a small role in your celebration. We never tire of hearing about our team members, and I am pleased to learn that Jillian was so helpful to you during your stay. Thank you for your review, and for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Seaport Hotel is an oasis from the hussle and bussle of Boston. We stayed in a harbor view suite. The rooms are a bit small but the view and the quality of the room made up for its lack of space. The beds are uber comfortable! We would definitely stay at the Seaport again should we return to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our experience with the Seaport was excellent. My husband had stayed there previously on business and wanted me to experience it. The view from the Harbor suite was great. The breakfast buffet has great choices from frittatas to blueberry muffins. We also liked the fact that the Seaport is a green hotel and used a lot less plastic and paper. Also, it does not take long to get to the Logan International Airport from this hotel. A ferry can also be used for transportation to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Corner suite is large, sunny and ours was on the Harbor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.