We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promise to my Fathers Film Premiere, WWII Foundation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seaport Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 77 hotels in Boston
Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Promise to my Fathers Film Premiere, WWII Foundation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Seaport Hotel and Convention Center staff and facilities were the perfect venue for this event. The staff was a joy to work with and the Amphitheater is one of the premier venues in Boston and New England. Food and catering was outstanding and the cost was attractive. I would highly recommend this site for any non-profit or corporate event. Thank you Seaport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for hosting your recent event here at Seaport. I am glad to hear you found the experience enjoyable, and I will certainly pass along your comments and thanks to our team members. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,016
    355
    78
    25
    27
See reviews for
277
317
81
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I (30) had our wedding at the Artists for Humanity Epicenter on 1.12.13, and we had our hotel room block at The Seaport (40+ Rooms). This hotel is GORGEOUS with top-notch amenities, and they offer the best rates in the city by far. The hotel staff is SPECTACULAR, and it is noteworthy that it is the hotel policy to not accept tips. The service is above and beyond, which is just amazing.

They have a fantastic van rental for guests, which we used as a shuttle to and from our wedding (at an amazing rate), and we used The Flagship Room for bride/bridesmaid hair & makeup. This room is stunning, and we enjoyed the hotel's delicious catering and service. Our service staff went above and beyond, taking things to my room when we were running late, and even treating us to a champagne toast!

All of our guests came back to the hotel around midnight, and hit up TAMO, where the staff was so welcoming and accommodating. And, most of our guests joined us for brunch the next morning as well at Aura. Everyone raved about the hotel!

The Seaport Boston Hotel MADE OUR WEDDING WEEKEND, hands-down. Our guests loved it and we were treated like GOLD!

Room Tip: The harbor view rooms are spectacular, especially the higher floors so you can see over the World Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for hosting your wedding guests and festivities here at Seaport. While it is always terrific to receive positive feedback about our offerings and amenities, I am always extremely pleased to hear compliments about our team and the service they provide to each of our guests. It is wonderful to learn that they made such an impression on you and your guests. Congratulations, and thank you!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family visited the Seaport Boston Hotel for a weekend in January. My daughter's primary requirement was that the hotel have an indoor pool. She was more than satisfied with the warm and spacious pool. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. They even sent a surprise cheese platter for my birthday! Our room was rather small and did not have a direct water view. In retrospect, I would have upgraded to a harbor view. Nevertheless, the room and entire hotel were very clean and well maintained. There is a superb breakfast buffet. The location was fun and convenient to many family friendly activities. It was too cold to walk around the harbor area but we hope to do so on a return trim to the Seaport Boston Hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. Wave’s pool is often a hit with our younger guests and it’s good to know that was the case with your daughter. I hope you and your family can return sometime when the weather is a bit warmer; the neighborhood has grown tremendously and has much to offer. Thank you for your review, and happy birthday!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Seaport hotel in January, and had a first class experience. It is understated and quiet, but the rooms are extremely comfortable and the health club and swimming pool are top of the line. The hotel is near the Institute of Contemporary Art and near the Silver line of the T. Nearby are a number of excellent restaurants,(we ate at Strega which was excellent). Though the hotel is not in the older more touristed center of the city, it is convenient for South Station as a cab ride took less than five minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Ma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were attending a birthday party in Boston so my husband and I made a three day weekend of it. I bought a Groupon for this hotel. When we arrived, they asked if we wanted an upgrade. The price of the upgrade was not much, so we did. It was a kingsize room with two corner windows on the 15th floor. The view was fantastic! It was a bitter cold weekend, but the room was comfy. The hotel's staff is experienced and courteous. We used the lounge to enjoy our martini's in front of the fireplace. We found this hotel clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I love the comfort of the bed and pillows. Will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Seaport for my son's wedding in January. The hotel offered very reasonable room blocks and could not have been more accommodating, Most people coming to the wedding arrived on Friday.. The hotel allowed early check in so we could make a 3:30 rehearsal.
The staff provided us with the list of our guests so we could provide goody bags. Same on Saturday-guest arriving could get into there rooms no problem.
The hotel was beautiful decorated with winter flowers.
All of the staff were so friendly and helpful about everything. They couldn't do enough for us. Made everyone very comfortable..
The rooms were beautiful. We had a king and the bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Very clean and well appointed. Plenty of towels- very nice plush towels. Deep bath tub-wide.
Some of us had suites which were gorgeous with beautiful view of Boston.
Food was very good.
Whole place very relaxing. Easy to get too. Area has been re done and lots to do.

Room Tip: High up have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to learn that you and your guests were made to feel at home during your stay, and you were able to relax during what can sometimes be a hectic time for families. Congratulations to your son on his wedding!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked here for my husband's birthday and even though very nice with excellent water views it lacked the romantic ambience I realized I wanted. Good hotel for business travelers. Walking distance to restaurants in the seaport area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Bank of America Music Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.