We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaport Boston - amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seaport Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Seaport Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Seaport Boston - amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel! We stayed on the 14th floor in a corner room. The view was perfect and the room was really nice. The staff couldn't have been better! They went out of the way to get decaf tea for me when I was feeling under the weather. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The location is great. Just down from the Silver Line for easy access to Boston sights. The hotel also has easy access to the walkway leading to Convention Center. The bed is comfy and the room has a mini fridge plus a Kuerig machine. The bathrooms have no fog mirror and good water pressure. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,094
    552
    100
    38
    31
See reviews for
497
602
112
1,265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I hosted a group of executives the last two days for events at the Seaport Hotel & Action Kitchen. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean & decorated to the nines for the holidays!

The staff could not have been more friendly & accommodating. We had several last minute requests and they never blinked an eye. They have a total 'can do' attitude.

For fellow event planners - this is your venue!

Action Kitchen - WOW!!! I heard rave reviews prior to booking but was still a bit nervous about how my participants would react. EVERY single person thoroughly enjoyed this activity. Interactive, fun, educational and most of all delicious! I highly recommend this for any type of group activity.

Kudos to Seaport!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms verynicely appointed, and the amenities are super. But what makes this hotel great is the staff.Every employee makes you feel they are there only to make you happy, and they take great care to make sure that you are.Stay here if you get a chance and meet Betty at the concierge desk, Stype in the hotel bar, and the wonderful invisible housekeeper who kept the room spotless and the coffee bar amply stocked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that while you enjoyed our rooms and amenities, it was our team that left a significant impression (and I will pass along your compliments, too!) Happy Holidays!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A great hotel in a quiet neighbor about 2 miles from Faneuil Hall (Quincy Market) with a no tipping policy and free Internet which is rare in Boston. The T station is right behind the hotel. Parking is $34.00 per night which is also not bad for Boston. I would say the average charge for parking in Boston is $40.00 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a Waterfornt room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent Friday & saturday night @ the hotel in the middle of November.

The staff was was friendly & we were asked if we wanted a room on a low or high floor. We got 1 on the 17th floor. Nice view. Good sized room, very comfotable & clean. The hotel has a no tipping policy. There are 6 or 7 restaurants w/in a short distance of the hotel

We would definitely recommend this hotel & hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural ak
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel but for me it's not worth the money. Plus it's in touristy neighborhood where all restautants in walking distance are pricy, except the dunkin donuts across the street. Valet parking was $42.
On the positive side, I do appreciate their green measures.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you found our neighborhood and the hotel itself costly. While our prices are comparative with others in the area, I certainly understand that our city can be an expensive one to visit. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our green efforts; we are always striving to expand and improve upon our environmentally friendly initiatives. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Per above--had an event at the Convention Center, and the location cannot be beat--it's basically attached, and many of the functions were actually held on-site. We could only get the room for one night of a three-day event; it was better than the other area hotels (we stayed at a second and my daughter stayed at a third).

I was very impressed with the staff's courteousness, the size of the rooms and the overall comfort of the hotel. If I have another event at that Convention Center, this will be my first choice of hotel to stay at in the area.

HOWEVER: For a "Boston" hotel it is a definite miss. There's nothing to do in the area; while it's convenient to the silver line it really isn't "walkable" to anything except the immediate convention center area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.