We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay At The Seaport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Seaport Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Seaport Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay At The Seaport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our stay at the Seaport Hotel Boston was most enjoyable. The hotel staffm were very friendly and very helpful. They all were right there to help. The hotel is very clean and very neat. The restaurants and the lounge area are also very nice. The Aura restaurant is excellent. I plan on making my reservations for next year as soon as they have the new rates. The hotel is located in a very beautiful area. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: If you choose a top floor you have a great view pf the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    583
    106
    40
    31
See reviews for
547
647
114
1,355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We attended a wedding at the Seaport Hotel and stayed overnight in the hotel. The wedding venue was beautiful and our room was large, clean, bright and very comfortable. We received a generous discount for parking and were able to self-park, which was a plus. We used the fitness center, which was well-appointed, although the pool was being repaired when we were there and my husband couldn't swim. The hotel is in walking distance to the ICA, the contemporary art museum, which was worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Creek, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed here. I stay in ALOT of hotels and am on the road every week for my job. There is simply no better accommodations than Seaport. Beautiful rooms and amenities, great bar/restaurant area, ideal for working. Seaport makes working here an absolute pleasure. Book early- you won't be disappointed! There is a reason this hotel sells out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We took a spur of the moment overnight trip to Boston. Got a reasonable last minute rate via a competitive web site.

The location is good, not great. Bit of hike to the touristy spots, however not unreasonable. The hotel is located near the end of a runway at Logan airport, you'd never know it unless you look out the window though. Very quiet in the room.

The service was really top notch, some of the best I've ever experienced in a largish hotel. The front desk was extremely accommodating, bar tenders in the lounge were great, we even got a lot attention at the buffet breakfast the next morning.

Room was clean and modern. Had about a 40" flat screen TV, but no HD signal. Bathroom was typical, but very clean and new looking.

You will be alerted to this by the front desk, just be aware that they tag a "tip" on to everything. The service was great, so I didn't feel ripped off - but it did seem to make prices of things like cocktails seem higher than expected. At the end of the day I would have spent the same amount anyway.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurfette38105
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited Boston for the CEOs for Cities Conference in October 2012 and was greeted warmly by staff at the Seaport Boston Hotel upon check in. I was fascinated by the soundproof windows in the hotel, and the beautiful view of the harbor. It was a smooth transition to the Silver Line from Logan to get to and from the airport as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others who are considering lodging at Seaport Boston!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. I’m very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay during the recent conference, and that you were able to transition to and from the airport with ease. We are fortunate to be so close (and yet so far away!) from Logan.

Kind regards,
James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Seaport Boston Hotel in September of 2012 and though it was very good in many respects. The amenities were good and the staff were attentive and helpful. The garage was fine and they did not make us use the valet, as I, personally, prefer self-parking. If my recollection is accurate, the hotel offered free Internet.

We believed the hotel was a bit out of the way from the rest of the city, especially, the North End. However, a $10 cab ride got there in no time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate hearing that you found our staff to attentive to your needs. Should your travels bring you back to Boston, I do hope you’ll consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It isn't worth it to come to Boston without taking a look at the harbor and what better way to do it than looking out your hotel window. Of course this hotel is a bit pricier than the rest but it is also cleaner, has friendlier staff, great food and an ideal location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Boston Harbor
Hyatt Boston Harbor
#32 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#3 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,216 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,720 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Green Hotel in Boston
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.