We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall to your Saves list
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park, Connect
Ranked #54 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Boston Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for a birthday trip in February. Great location for what we wanted, could walk to many attractions and area seemed safe for a city. Had the best drink EVER at the hotel bar. An older gentleman made it, can't remember his name, but hands down the best bartender ever, Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagrrrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night in order to celebrate my birthday in the city. I used Hilton points, so the room was free (I am a Hilton Gold member). The desk staff was very friendly and got me the best room available at the time. The hotel sent up a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, on the house, for my birthday. This was unexpected and an incredibly nice gesture. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSG2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I work for Hilton too and when I book, the reservation usually states whether I am an employee or not. So I was expecting to not be treated as well as regualr guests but to my surprise i was welcomed so warmly! Alexander at the Front Desk treated me so well and made sure I was comfortable throughout my entire stay. The bellmen were very eager to assist me and my friends with our luggage and were efficient when getting our car from the garage. It was the smoothest stay I have ever had!! I was seriously impressed and will always stay at this hotel if possible!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A great night in Boston at the Downtown Financial District Hilton! The hotel is VERY close to Faneuil Hall and within walking distance of lots of restaurants! The accomodations were great and the staff fantastic (especially Barry!!). We even got in some dancing at Nix's Mate to round out our evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cpluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton during a weekend hang with some buddies. My room was spacious and comfortable. I was on the 7th floor. It was noisy until about 2 AM on Friday and Saturday nights due to being across and above the Umbria nightclub across the street. Fortunately, I got in late (or early myself) those two mornings, or it may have been a problem were I with family for the visit at this time. The room was clean. I did note some spots on my carpet, and there was rust on the shower curtain rod, and the corners in the bathroom at the wallpaper needed some cleaning or maintenance, but those are trivial points to the overall stay. My toilet, however, did seem to run a lot on its own making some extra noise in the room, but not enough to be truly disturbing. I did have to ask the front desk to replace a lamp bulb, as it was dark and it didn't work. Had the continental breakfast in the hotel. Lots of fruits, selections to add to Oatmeal, yogurts, and plentiful baked goods. The coffee could be better. The wait staff was very attentive. Additionally, I did use the gym one morning as well. It was well equipped, with plenty of clean towels and bottled water, and packaged ear-buds if needed. All in all a nice visit and recommended for business or pleasure due to its location to downtown financial district, South Station, and Quincy Market. (A relatively short stroll to all.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Is a 4 star very well kept, clean hotel. Great location walking distance to everything.Three blocks from subway and tourist bus center. Request room away from back of hotel on weekends there is a discoteque that runs till 2 am and u wont be able to sleep

Helpful?
Thank ecb43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton one night for a business trip and the hotel itself was a good hotel. The reason for the low overall score is due to one thing - noise. When I returned to my room at night there was jackhammering on the street below me and also music loud enough to be confused for a rave. I made due but I would recommend that any light sleepers be wary

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#47 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#32 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#42 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#23 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features the full-service Nix's Mate restaurant, owned and operated by Bostonian Hospitality Group, serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing